Stryper - To Hell With The Devil (Vinyl) Autographed

  • Autographed by All 4 Original Members including Tim Gaines (no longer with the band)
  • Classic Metal
  • 1986 Enigma
  • For fans of: Van Halen, Dokken, White Lion, Poison

    Rare Autographed!
    To Hell with the Devil is Stryper third album, released on October 24, 1986 on Enigma Records. Singles from the album, "Calling on You", "Free" and "Honestly" were popular mainstream hits playing on radio stations, as well as MTV, in regular rotation giving the band much-needed broad appeal. The songs More than a Man and The Way as well as the title track, To Hell With the Devil , gave their already growing fan base fist-pumping anthems to sing along with.

    About Honestly
    When "Honestly" peaked at No. 23 on the Top 40 charts, it cemented Stryper place in history. To Hell With The Devil , went on to receive a Grammy Award nomination as was certified RIAA platinum on January 6, 1988, selling more than 2 million copies. The album is regarded by most to be one the most influential Christian rock albums of all time.

    When Enigma --the band's record label-- first released To Hell With the Devil , the original artwork caused an extreme amount of controversy. Call it timing, luck, or divine intervention, the publicity Stryper received was a welcomed addition to an already chart-topping album. The original Angel Artwork depicted four angels resembling the band members throwing the devil into a fiery pit. The cover was changed for Benson Distribution, the distributor for the Christian market, who carried this alternative black cover with the Stryper logo and the red album title in the center. What you are about to hold in your hands is that very album. This is not a reissue, a re-release or a re-print. It an original, authentic 1986 Benson Distributors, Enigma Records catalog number PJAS-573237 gatefold edition from 30 years ago. It's not often something this rare resurfaces having survived 30 years later, especially an album this great. So keep it sealed and frame it or open it and enjoy the music, what you chose to do with it is your choice. Whatever you do, cherish it. For many, it was life-changing; for collectors, a treasured collectible; for all of us, a defining moment and memory that will live forever.

    Track Listing:
    1. Abyss (To Hell with the Devil)
    2. To Hell with the Devil" (M. Sweet, Robert Sweet)
    3. Calling on You
    4. Free (M. Sweet, R. Sweet)
    5. Honestly
    6. The Way (Oz Fox)
    7. Sing-Along Song
    8. Holding On
    9. Rockin' the World
    10. All of Me

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed