Final Axe - Axe Of The Apostles (CD)

  • New Factory Sealed
  • 2006 Retroactive Records 

Some might say that with "The Axe Of The Apostles", Final Axe has captured heavyweight status by showcassing their catchiest, most accessible set of tunes available yet. Even while retaining the precision guitar assault and the quasi-Rob Halford vocals, the band proves they are masters at being melodic, without losing any of their intensity and edge. In true metal form, The Axe of the Apostles rarely gives you a chance to come up for air, displaying a real penchent for stadium ready anthems. Drums are handled by Christian metal icon, Robert Sweet (Stryper), whose busy, virtuosic rhythmic base pushes Bill Menchen (guitar) and Simon Tyler (vocals) to their most energetic and impassioned performance of their considerable careers. With The Axe of the Apostles, Final Axe provide us an album that truly towers above pretenders as the genuine article of heavy metal greatness.

1 Heads Will Roll
2 Burn In Hell
3 Ball And Chain
4 Hangin' By A Thread
5 Dealign With Death
6 Vengeance Is Mine
7 Slaves
8 Metal Missionaries
9 We're Not Heroes
10 Worlds Away

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed