Amy Wolter (Fighter) - Hit Me In the Heart

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Info: Place a separate order for in-stock titles or they will be held till this pre-order ships. 

  • Includes RipStream - Free Digital Downloads (delivered on release day)
  • Legends of Rock Series
  • Release Date August 2019

Originally released in 1994 this classic was overlooked by many but may be one of Fighters (Amy's) greatest work. Amy was co-lead singer of the Christian rock band FIGHTER and this could have easily just be labeled Fighter - Hit Me In the Heart, however labels we known for creating solo projects, and Amy deserved it.  The album is a rocker, yep it has a few mellow tunes on it but songs like THE PROMISE really are amazing, not to mention the words are powerful and well written. This has a bit of a Joan Jett and the Blackhearts feel. Maybe it's because of the tough attitude that is demonstrated, and the conviction that comes out.  

  1. There Won't Be A Next Time
  2. Blue Skies
  3. Oils On This Canvas
  4. Two Worlds
  5. We All Need
  6. Break My Fall
  7. New Start
  8. The Promise
  9. Don't Seem Right
  10. Be That Child
  11. Where My Heart Is