DeGarmo and Key - Commander Sozo and the Charge of the Light Brigade (Vinyl)

Sold out
  • Open New, Unplayed MINT.
  • For fans of: Petra, Whiteheart, Randy Stonehill, Sweet Comfort Band, Resurrection Band, Rick Cua
  • Released: 1985
  • Format: LP
  • Label: Power Discs
  • Producer: Eddie DeGarmo and Dana Key
Tracks: "Activate", "Competition", "Temporary Things", "Apathy Alert", "Charge of the Light Brigade", "Destined to Win", "No More Goodbye", "Jesus Is Coming", "Rise Up", "Casual Christian"
    DeGarmo & Key was a Christian Rock group that started professionally in 1978. The primary members were Eddie DeGarmo and Dana Key. Eddie played keyboards and sang background vocals (and occasionally lead), while Dana played lead guitar and did the majority of the lead vocals. Other members included Tommy Cathey on bass and Greg Morrow on drums. The group's music was of the pop and rock genres. Their best known songs are: Destined to Win (also the title of their 1992's early "best of" album: Destined to Win); Let the Whole World Sing; Six, Six, Six; Boycott Hell; Every Moment; and Casual Christian. Also most noted for their 1986 album "Streetlight", their 1987 album D&K, and their 1989 album "The Pledge". Other notable musicians who have recorded and/or toured with DeGarmo & Key include:Kenny Porter(bass), Kevin Rodell (drums), Chuck Reynolds (drums), Steve Taylor (guitar) (not related to another Steve Taylor, also a popular CCM artist) and Mark Pogue (guitar).

    You recently viewed

    Clear recently viewed