Glass Harp - It Makes Me Glad (Vinyl) Phil Keaggy

Sold out
  • Pre-Owned Vinyl
  • DECCA 1972 - Their 3rd Album (and last)
  • Contains printed inner sleeve as well as 2-sided printed lyric sheet.
  • Jacket is VG++ and Vinyl is perfectly flat, tested and MINT.
  • Folk/Prog/Physc

In 1968, Phil Keaggy and longtime friend drummer John Sferra, along with bassist Steve Markulin, formed the band Glass Harp. In the late '60s and early '70s a power rock trio from Youngstown, Ohio called Glass Harp reached for the stars. They must have made contact, as references to stellar events seem to pervade much of their music. As a reviewer of their debut album observed," fewer than five songs mention the sky, and three of the remaining ones talk about things like stars, rainbows, and the moon." They were a bare bones group in the tradition of Cream, Jimi Hendrix Experience, and fellow Ohio band, The James Gang. But Glass Harp developed a signature sound of their own.

The lighting style and precise technique of the bands 18 year old guitarist Phil Keaggy, who aside from his youth, had the use of only nine fingers. Neither which impeded his ability to produce highly lyrical solos. Combined with the tasteful, rhythmic bass lines of Daniel Pecchio and the sharp, assertive drumming of John Sferra, Glass Harp created a wall of sound that would thrill sell-outs across america, touring with the likes of, Traffic,Yes, The Kinks, Humble Pie, Alice Cooper, Ted Nugent, and Grand Funk Railroad. 

In all, the band's recorded output consisted of three critically- acclaimed LPs- all released on the Decca(MCA) label-Glass Harp, Synergy, and It Makes Me Glad. In spite of their short lived life, the band managed to imprint an indelible mark on the history of rock 'n' roll. Performing with some of the biggest bands of the day on stages ranging from the Filmore to Carnegie Hall.

  1. See Saw
  2. Sailing on a River
  3. La De Da
  4. Colt
  5. Sea and You
  6. David & Goliath
  7. I'm Going Home
  8. Do Lord
  9. Song in the Air
  10. Lets Live Together
  11. Little Doggie


We make every effort to describe vinyl accurately. On occasion their may be drop down selections for different versions/conditions. If we only have 1 copy available, you’ll see it described in more detail on the product page. Please read over the condition carefully. We describe both the jacket and the record. We will also let you know if it contains a printed inner-sleeve and or other inserts such as lyric sheet.

Professionally Cleaned
This record has been professionally cleaned and been placed in a premium rice paper anti static master inner dustless sleeve, not one of those cheap white paper sleeves. We also have placed the outer record jacket in a new 3 mil poly sleeve which protects the jacket cover and spine providing durability and ultimate longevity. When your vinyl arrives it will arrive shipped outside the the jacket. This provides further protection from damage. Please make sure you purchase the $3 insurance at checkout to cover your purchase for postal damage and harm.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed