Ken Tamplin - Wake the Nations (CD) 2019 Girder Records

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  •  Pre-Order
  • Release Date June 2019
  • 18 Songs in Jewel Case w/12 Page Booklet full of photos, history and more.
  • A Guitar Solo Shredder*

Originally released in 2003 former vocalist of Shout, Ken Tampin delivers every possibly conceivable guitar solo know to man kind on this album along with a host of axe-wielding friends, including Reb Beach ( Winger ) Howie Simon ( Alcatrazz Talisman ) Jeff Scott Sotto, Jeff Watson, Kee Marcelo, Marty Friedman, Richie Kotzen, Stevie Salas and others.

Watch the STORY OF LOVE, the first song on this album. Jeff Scott Soto (Ynqwie Malmsteen) and Ken Tamplin deliver.

Tamplin is in great form on this CD. His vocals are are in great shape and sound superb - he keeps his singing in the mid- to low registers, where it sounds best. The songs are mostly along the lines of rockers Tamplin's known for being good at, while throwing in plenty of thought-provoking social commentary (We've Jihad Enough, Hare Kristians) and humor (Cell Phone Freaks, 7 Eleven People) at the same time.

God in Heaven delivered the blues in a more Clapton / Rez sort of way but then really kicks in with incredible guitar solos.

This CD is full of guitar solos, from a who's who list of guest soloists. Tamplin has perfected the Art of Shred (actually he accomplished this a long time ago-i.e. Shout's "In Your Face") and paints them into his songs beautifully. If you've been dying to hear some great guitar soloing, most modern bands simply aren't delivering. But trust me: you'll get an earful on this CD! That said, this album doesn't sound dated or 80's-ish. It's definitely got a modern sound, but with many of the musical elements that made those old bands so much fun.

At 79 minutes and 18 songs, this CD is quite the bargin.


  1. The Story Of Love 4:47
  2. We've Jihad Enough 3:11
  3. Falling Houses 5:08
  4. The Man With A Plan 5:07
  5. Hare' Kristians 4:07
  6. Wake The Nations 3:56
  7. God In Heaven 5:13 (Great Blues Song)
  8. Peace On Earth 4:17
  9. Mystery 4:13
  10. Cell Phone Freaks 3:40
  11. Livin' Large 4:41
  12. 7 Eleven People 3:53
  13. Saints And Heroes 3:53
  14. Waiting For Your Love 4:21
  15. Every Day Is Precious 4:59
  16. Come Together 4:04
  17. Sing 5:17
  18. Freedom 3:52