Michael Sweet - One Sided War (CD)


2016 solo album from the Stryper frontman. In what promises to be Michael Sweet's most intense solo release to date, One Sided War showcases a full plate of hard rock and classic metal riffs from start to finish. One Sided War marks Michael's seventh studio solo album and it clearly proves that he is still at the very top of his game! Says Michael, "Musically it's my heaviest solo album. It's not thrash metal but there are definitely some songs on there that will pop out at you. There are some songs that have a bit of the Iron Maiden/Dio feel to them, as well as some songs that have a little bit of a Van Halen influence to them. It's a very guitar-oriented, hard rock/metal album with lots of melodies and hooks!" Surrounding himself in the studio with Whitesnake guitarist Joel Hoekstra, Evanescence drummer Will Hunt, bassist John O'Boyle and East Coast shred-master Ethan Brosh, Michael created what would soon be known as One Sided War. If you are a fan of Michael Sweet/Stryper or a fan of classic hard rock and Metal in general, One Sided War is an absolute must-have.

Track listing

01. Bizarre
02. Can't Take This Life
03. One Sided War
04. Radio
05. Only You
06. Golden Age
07. I Am
08. Who Am I
09. You Make Me Wanna
10. Comfort Zone
11. One Way Up
12. Can't Take This Life

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed