Stryper - Roxx Regime Demos (CD)

Stryper - Roxx Regime Demos (CD)

Regular price $99.00 $45.00 Sale


  • Audio CDåÊ(July 10, 2007)
  • Discs:åÊJewel Case
  • Label:åÊFifty-Three Five

Before the major label records deals; Before multi-platinum albums; Before chart-topping videos; Before history was made...there was Roxx Regime. In 1983 brothers Robert and Michael Sweet teamed up with high-school class mate Oz Fox and local bass hero Timothy Gaines to form a band that would forever change the history of Christian rock music. The four guys released a demo under the name Roxx Regime and started playing the local Hollywood club circuit.åÊ

This was STRYPER, before the name STRYPER. This is Roxx Regime

They used to play the Sunset Strip with bands like Motley Crue and Ratt.åÊåÊ

Most of the songs would end up on Stryper's first major label debut, The Yellow & Black Attack.

  1. From Wrong to Right
  2. My Love I'll Always Show **(rock version)
  3. Loud n Clear
  4. You Know What To Do
  5. You Won't Be Lonley Anymore
  6. Co'mon Rock
  7. Tank **(Solo only available on this album)
  8. Honestly


Some of the songs have different lyrics or progressions, slower, faster etc. For instance this version of "Honestly" has slightly alternated lyrics with words being in different places.åÊ "Loud And Clear" is heavier.åÊ "My Love l'll Always Show" is the true gem of this album. It's upbeat, and not the ballad that you already know.

If you're big into Stryper you owe it to yourself to check out The Roxx Regime demo.åÊ