Zahna - Red For War (CD)

Sold out
  • Hardcore Awesomeness.  Heavy and Beautiful.

At a time when Christian rock--or rock in general--isn't the predominant force in music, it's refreshing when a new artist helps keep the spirit alive. And it's even more special when we're reminded that women rock as well as men do, screaming and all. Drawing both from metalcore and indie, Zahna, in her debut album Red for War, shows off her versatile voice with a passion that embodies both genres.

The album begins explosively with "Unshaken" as Zahna roars over menacing metal riffs. Her clean vocals are reminiscent of Paramore but are balanced by her impressive growls. The chorus is very catchy in its own right, and both types of vocal work well together. Lyrically, it's distinguished by having a John Donne quote epically screamed as a bridge. Dramatic? Sure it is, but it's also really cool to have a four hundred-year-old quote screamed at us with such conviction.


  1. Unshaken (4:11)
  2. Misery (3:45)
  3. Underneath (4:29)
  4. Divided Nation (4:06)
  5. With You (3:49)
  6. Drown (3:27)
  7. Your Gun My Knife (4:11)
  8. Dreamer (3:41)
  9. Was I Bad (3:35)
  10. Edge Of The Earth (5:49)



You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed