Bloodgood - Dangerously Close (Limited Edition CD) *Bonus Track

Pre-orders Start March 19, 2021

BLOODGOOD – Dangerously Close + 1 Bonus Track


  • Includes 1 Bonus Track THE WORD, written by Paul McCartney (The Beatles)
  • CD Jewel Case with 6 Panel Foldout
  • Includes Limited Edition Trading Card #11

  • The Beatles once sang, “It was twenty years ago today / Sgt. Pepper taught the band to play.” In 1993, the trailblazing metal missionaries, Bloodgood, who taught and inspired many in the Christian metal realm how to play passionate music of both substance and power, took a hiatus to raise their families. But twenty years later in 2013, the band emerged unexpectedly to release their sixth studio album, Dangerously Close. You might think after so long a break, the band was ready to smooth out the metal onslaught and lean toward the mellow side of things. But those notions were soon detonated with the first opening sledgehammer riffs of “Lamb of God.” Throughout twelve tracks, the passion and potent musicianship of this iconic band bleed through with a band that rocks hard with pulsating fury and intelligently written lyrics of faith that convict and inspire. Vocalist Les Carlsen has lost none of his vocal pyrotechnics, as the band, which includes Stryper’s Oz Fox, pounds out anthems for a modern world. Les is joined by the twin guitar assault of Fox and Paul Jackson, together with the tight rhythm section of Michael Bloodgood and Kevin Whisler proving this band can still set the world on fire.

    This modern classic is here in a Limited Edition CD, with new artwork that matches the vinyl version, and featuring the bonus track, “The Word,” a Beatles cover, previously only available on the version released on the Swedish label Doolittle Group. Don’t hesitate to snatch up this gem before you find yourself missing out on one of the band’s finest musical achievements.


    Track Listings:

    1. Lamb of God
    2. Run Away
    3. Child on Earth
    4. I Will
    5. Bread Alone
    6. Pray
    7. I Can Hold On
    8. Run the Race
    9. Father Father
    10. Man in the Middle
    11. Crush Me
    12. In the Trenches
    13. The Word (*Bonus Track)
    Previous article PETRA - MORE POWER TO YA (2021 GIRDER RECORDS)
    Next article Bloodgood - Metal Missionaries + 4 Bonus Tracks (2021 Girder Records)