We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, lost or stolen, not just this item. Insurance does not cover delays by the carrier.  


CD Includes two bonus tracks

We were so honored to be able to work with Damon Johnson and Brother Cane on the the 30th Anniversary fully remastered release of their debut 1993 award winning album. Available on Color Vinyl, Black Vinyl, CD and Cassette. This is the first time this album is available on vinyl. You get 2 color options standard virgin black or a (webstore exclusive) Orange/Purple Vinyl.  The remastered 30th CD comes with a collector sleeve and LTD collector card and contains two previous unreleased bonus tracks. We even have a sonic orange cassette. You can also grab 1 of only 100 bundles that will the Vinyl, CD, Cassette and an autographed 11x17 band poster and band sticker. Poster will be autographed by founding member Damon Johnson.  The Orange/Purple Vinyl is limited to 750 copies. Cassettes are limited to 200 and the CD is limited to 1000. 

  • All 11 original songs + 2 (two) Bonus Tracks
  • 30th Anniversary Release
  • Remastered from original masters
  • Included hit single "Got No Shame"
  • CD (Jewel Case, Lyrics, Photos and more)
  • Included Collector Sleeve
  • Included LTD Collector Trading Card
  • Released: 11/11/2023
  • 765105159571
  • 2023 Virgin Records (GR1181)


Rattle My Bones (4:11)
Cold Heart (5:59)

Recorded at Sterling Sound Inc in New York, NY, "Rattle My Bones" was recorded in 10/12/1992 and "Cold Heart" was recorded 10/02/1992. Both songs were produced and engineered by Jim Mitchell and fully restored and remastered from original master 1/2" analog tapes at 30ips from the Ampex 456 10.5" hub to produce quality 192 kHz 24 Bit audio for CD and Vinyl. The reels were fully baked using dehydration process for 4 hours @130 degrees. 

"Rattle My Bones" was written with GNR collaborator West Arkeen but left off the debut album because "it's far too derivative of Guns N Roses", stated Damon Johnson.

"Cold Heart," co-written with Michael Dan Ehmig, is an R&B-tinged gem. "I'm really proud of it," Johnson says, "and proud I can glimpse a legitimate artist emerging within the bombast of the production and aggressive guitar bits. And Scott Collier brought an added layer of authenticity with his drum performance. This lyric delivery is far more honest and believable than some of my other songs sung from this time period. 

Brother Cane is an American rock band originally from Birmingham, Alabama. Formed by singer/guitarist Damon Johnson and bassist Glenn Maxey in 1991, the group released three studio albums and several charting singles including three number 1’s and five top 10 hits.  Brother Cane released the band's debut self-titled album in 1993 on Virgin Records. The album peaked at #14 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and would produce several hit singles including "Got No Shame" (#2 Mainstream Rock), "That Don't Satisfy Me" (#6 Mainstream Rock), and "Hard Act To Follow" (#12 Mainstream Rock). The album evoked the classic rock sound of early Black Crowes and Guns N' Roses. The album was produced by the legendary songwriter and record producer Martin "Marti" Frederiksen. The album garnered the band U.S. tours with Aerosmith, Robert Plant, and Lynyrd Skynyrd.

The band’s next album, Seeds, yielded the #1 Rock track, the haunting and swampy, “And Fools Shine On.” This hit led to a lengthy and successful tour in support of the mighty Van Halen. Their last release, Wishpool, brought Brother Cane another #1 song at Rock Radio, “I Lie In The Bed I Make”. After major personnel changes at Virgin Records, the band’s label, as well as a major shift in style at rock and alt radio formats, the band went on what turned out to be an extended hiatus. During this time, Damon Johnson toured the world as the guitarist for legends, Alice Cooper and Thin Lizzy. Just when he thought all of his musical dreams had come true, In early 2021 Damon was asked to fill in for the legendary Guitarist and founding member of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Gary Rossington. A position that Damon still holds today. While touring with Lynyrd Skynyrd, Johnson was pleasantly surprised on how many fans not only remembered Brother Cane but shared their stories on how much the band and those songs meant to them.

It all started with this 1993 Self-titled Debut! Beautifully repackaged and first time on vinyl now 30 Years Later.

1.     Got No Shame 4:32
2.     Hard Act To Follow 4:31
3.     How Long 5:08
4.     Don’t Turn Your Back On Me 4:52
5.     Woman 5:36
6.     Pressure  4:27
7.     The Last Time 5:40
8.     The Road 4:40
9.     That Don’t Satisfy Me 4:41
10.     Stone’s Throw Away 4:35
11.     Make Your Play 7:12
12.    Rattle My Bones 4:11
13.    Cold Heart 5:59


You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed