Daniel Amos Alarma! RADIO SPECIAL (The Alarma Chronicles Vol.1) (*NEW - Vinyl Record, 1981, NewPax)



The band sits down and discusses their Alarma! Album on this very special release. Comes in the same cover as the Alarma! album with a gatefold however the vinyl is different inside. Contains Part 1 and Part 1 (Side 2) interview.

  • Alternative Rock
  • 1981 Stunt
  • For fans of:The Eagles, Swirling Eddies, Terry Scott Taylor, Lost Dogs, The Choir
  • Gatefold Vinyl Record

Alarma! is the fourth studio album by Christian rock band Daniel Amos, issued on Newpax Records in April 1981. It is the first album in their Alarma! Chronicles series and one of the earliest records in theí«ÌÎ_Christian alternative rock genre.

Alarma!, released weeks after the band's the Beatles- and The Beach Boys-influenced Horrendous Disc, took a decidedly new wave direction along the lines of Elvis Costello or Talking Heads.

Lyrically, the album contains social commentary so harsh thatí«ÌÎ_CCMí«ÌÎ_described it as "perhaps the most scathing ever put out by a Christian label."[2]
Alarma! was the first of aí«ÌÎ_four-part seriesí«ÌÎ_of albums by DA entitledí«ÌÎ_The í«í?Alarma! Chronicles, which also included the albumsí«ÌÎ_DoppelgÌÎÌ__nger,í«ÌÎ_Vox Humana, andí«ÌÎ_Fearful Symmetry.


1. Central Theme
2. Alarma
3. Big Deal
4. Props
5. My Room
6. Faces to the Window
7. Cloak and Dagger
8. Colored By
9. C & D Reprise
10. Thru the Speakers
11. Hit Them
12. Baby Game
13. Shedding the Mortal Coil
14. Endless Summer
15. Walls of Doubt
16. Ghost of the Heart

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed