Kansas [Expanded Edition] [Remastered] [Bonus Tracks]

  • Bonus LIVE Track
  • Debut Album from 1974
  • New, Factory Sealed CD
  • Jewel Case
  • Prog-Rock
  • UPC:  886972391120
  • 1999 Sony


30 years after its debut, Kansas - both the album and the band - stand as a principal of progressive rock. While the genre may have been largely dominated by British bands, the boys from Topeka, with their unique fusion of intrincite performances and Americana found their own niche with their debut album in 1974. Complex songwriting meld effortlessly with the first rate musicianship into both legacy suites and tight bluesy rock. While the album may have been recorded in mere days, Kansas now augmented with the live version of BRING IT BACK lays the groundwork for one of the most enduring careers in rock music. 

Their hit 1974 debut: Can I Tell You; Lonely Wind; Apercu; Belexis, and more. Bonus track: Bringing It Back (live).

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed