• 1999 classic that's been officially licensed from Century Media 
  • Elite 2022 Remaster by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • Gold Disc CD to discourage disc rot and add beauty and elegance
  • Every CD comes with a deluxe foil-stamped collector's card of Nevermore
  • Expanded 16-page insert with lyrics and additional band pics
  • Gold Disc border on the front cover - but the back of the booklet features the front cover with no Gold border around the edges
  • Includes the bonus track, "Love Bites" for the first time ever
  • Before Nevermore Warrel Dane had a band name "Sanctuary" in 1990 with 2 albums "Refuge Denied" and "Into the Mirror Black"
  • Received 99% out of 100 review from


Nevermore's Dreaming Neon Black, is one of the most unique records I have ever heard. First, I cannot name another band that would sound exactly the same as Nevermore. They have a truly unique sound. Second, the atmosphere of this record is almost unmatched in metal, with maybe the exceptions of The Crimson Idol and Operation Mindcrime. And third, the atmosphere is not only impressive, it is downright scary. One of my friends said it best once: “I sweat every time I listen to this record”. Gloomy and murderously dark music has never sounded better than Dreaming Neon Black.
                                      Aleksie @

The riffs are towering monoliths of pain and brutality in the most epic classic mix ever plus the solos and leads are a taste blend of both atonal and melodic sensibilities with some masterful phrasing from one of the most underrated guitar gods out there. 
                                          Metal-Archives Reviews

The dark atmosphere this album creates makes it a unique entry into the field of concept albums. There is a bleak and tortured aura that is beautifully woven into every track. The standard of quality and consistency is upheld here more thoroughly than on any other Nevermore album, which is what makes it their best work as a whole. Add to that the greatest performance by Warrel Dane and you have an outstanding album.

The greatest aspect of this ambitious recording may not be the concept, rather the magnificent musical palette of colorful heavy metal here painted.
               Jonathan “Doc” Swank, HM Magazine


If you have followed Nevermore, you will know this album is as dark as a desert blackout. Dreaming Neon Black, originally released in 1999, is essential metal on several levels. This is the first Nevermore album to consistently feature the technical metal sound the band became prominently known for. Their two prior releases had heavy technical elements but also branched into industrial and some grunge. This album makes a clean cut from the then-current sound that dominated the late 90s.

Secondly, the band added former Forbidden guitarist Tim Calvert to the line-up, giving the band even more edge and guitar harmony possibilities. Jeff Loomis certainly proves he can wield a wicked axe but this takes the crushing maelstrom of melodic thrash to a new arena.

Love Bites is an added bonus track for this Gold Disc Edition. It was originally a bonus track on the 2006 reissue of The Politics of Ecstasy, which is apparent by its industrial drum sound. The highlight of this one is how effortlessly Warrel hit the high note at the end.  

Dreaming Neon Black is the epitome of a well-crafted conceptual masterpiece from the technical metal genre.  There are several other bands who have pulled this off, but none with as much darkness, well-crafted songs, and consistent passion. An inadmissible  album for any metal collection.

Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound provides an elite 2022 remaster, and every CD comes with a foil-stamped limited edition collector card. This jewel case release comes with an expanded 16-page booklet - to the delight of true collectors. Heavy Metal this masterful comes around a few times a decade if we are lucky. One of those treasures is here again, and we recommend being first in line to grab it, The 2022 Brutal Planet Records reissue takes all the magic of the original release and gives fans even more!  Dreaming Neon Black takes special to entirely new levels. 

1. Ophidian 0:47
2. Beyond Within 5:12
3. The Death Of Passion 4:10
4. I Am The Dog 4:13
5. Dreaming Neon Black 6:26
6. Deconstruction 6:40
7. The Fault Of The Flesh 4:55
8. The Lotus Eaters 4:26
9. Poison Godmachine 4:34
10. All Play Dead 4:58
11. Cenotaph 4:39
12. No More Will 5:46
13. Forever 2:34
14. Love Bites (bonus track)

Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance

All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded, this includes but it not limited to bent corners, creases, seam splits, cracked jewel cases, vinyl blemish or marks of any kind. If you experience a cracked case during shipment, your insurance coverage will cover the cost of a new case to be resent to you.  If you prefer a new factory sealed CD be sent to you, you will need to pay to have yours shipped back. Once we receive your item, a new sealed CD will be shipped to you. Please note that Insurance doesn't cover the cost of return shipping.  Insurance is $5.99 in the USA, $8.60 in Canada, and $16.99 elsewhere. It is necessary that you choose the correct coverage for your location.  You will not be covered if you purchase the wrong insurance. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail domestically.  All international orders are sent USPS Global Post Economy unless requested differently. International customer may be required to pay import duties or taxes.  Those fees are not included in the shipping cost. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed