• 2005 classic that's been officially licensed from Century Media 
    • Elite 2022 Remaster by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
    • Gold Disc CD to discourage disc rot and add beauty and elegance
    • Every CD comes with a deluxe foil-stamped collector's card of Nevermore
    • Expanded 16-page insert with lyrics and additional band pics
    • Gold Disc border on the front cover - but the back of the booklet features the front cover with no Gold border around the edges
    • Before Nevermore Warrel Dane had a band name "Sanctuary" in 1990 with 2 albums "Refuge Denied" and "Into the Mirror Black"
    •  James Murphy (formerly of TESTAMENT and DEATH) lays down a solo on the minute-and-a-half instrumental "The Holocaust of Thought".
    • Received 9 out of 10 review from


    "This Godless Endeavor" may just be the most complete and musically accomplished NEVERMORE album to date....anyone that's heard the last few NEVERMORE albums knows that the riffing is monumental and the soloing will make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up. If it's shredding you seek, look no further than the monster soloing on "The Psalm of Lydia"; the words "holy" and "shit" are sure to roll off your tongue.  
                                          Scott Alisoglu @ BLABBERMOUTH REVIEW

    This Godless Endeavor indeed stands out of this sea of metal like a lightning rod with a storm approaching. A beacon that many other bands undoubtedly used for their bearings on today’s modern offerings. Nevermore created a haunting atmosphere of almost pagan proportions. An underlying menace that will finally get to you once you progress into its murky depths.

    Since 2005, This has been a favorite of mine. I see no flaws or imperfections. If you like heavy, progressive, melodic, intense, forceful and driving music with virtuoso performances, Then this is for you. I have not tired of this album for over 3 years, and will never do so. Utter ..... Perfection. 10 out of 10 Rating

    While some may debate which Nevermore album is best, Godless is really the most mature, the most immersive, the most diverse, and certainly one of the most commanding and the songs have stood up well over the time span since this was originally released in 2005.
                                   Jonathan “Doc” Swank, HM Magazine

    One listen to the 2005 magnum opus, This Godless Endeavor and you'll discover the classic NEVERMORE dark melodies are everywhere. "Final Product," "Born," "Bittersweet Feast," and "Medicated Nation" overflow with vintage NEVERMORE songwriting, all conveying that unexplainable feeling of sorrow, even despondency, characteristic of an album like Dreaming Neon Black. Spin this one a few times and you'll be hooked, no question about it.  Seattle's Nevermore continue to prove that it is one of the best bands from the United States. Warrel Dane, Jeff Loomis and producer Andy Sneap have created a masterpiece that was one of the best releases overall in 2005 and still is today. Nevermore also added a second guitarist with Steve Smyth to support the solo master, Jeff Loomis. Warrel Dane's vocals continue to soar, along with the band's songwriting abilities. Every track on this album seems independent and special in its own way, while still supporting a common theme. "This Godless Endeavor" is kind of a prophecy--a harrowing portrayal of a dark future. With a towering wall of sound and the desperate, plaintive vocals of Warrel Dane, Nevermore laments the ills of American culture in powerful pieces like "Born," "Final Product," "Bittersweet Feast," and "Medicated Nation." They mold their distress into personal messages, as in "My Acid Words" and "Sell My Heart For Stones." They compose mysterious stories such as "Sentient 6" and "The Psalm of Lydia." But it all traces back to a common view of where we are today, and where we may end up tomorrow. This album does not necessarily lend itself to your understanding on the first listen. But that's part of what makes it special. This Godless Endeavor is arguably the greatest heavy metal release of 2005, if not an instant heavy metal classic. With an open mind and a little patience, you stand a good chance of finding the same beauty that we at Brutal Planet Records and many other metal fans have found in this CD.  

    Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound provides an elite 2022 remaster, and every CD comes with a foil-stamped limited edition collector card. This jewel case release comes with an expanded 16-page booklet - to the delight of true collectors. Heavy Metal this masterful comes around a few times a decade if we are lucky.  One of those treasures is here again, and we recommend being first in line to grab it, The 2022 Brutal Planet Records reissue takes all the magic of the original release and gives fans even more!  This Godless Endeavor takes special to entirely new levels. 

    Born 5:05
    Final Product 4:21
    My Acid Words 5:41
    Bittersweet Feast 5:01
    Sentient 6 6:58
    The Holocaust Of Thought 1:27
    Medicated Nation 4:01
    Sell My Heart For Stones 5:18
    The Psalm Of Lydia 4:16
    A Future Uncertain 6:07
    This Godless Endeavor 8:55

Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance

All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded, this includes but it not limited to bent corners, creases, seam splits, cracked jewel cases, vinyl blemish or marks of any kind. If you experience a cracked case during shipment, your insurance coverage will cover the cost of a new case to be resent to you.  If you prefer a new factory sealed CD be sent to you, you will need to pay to have yours shipped back. Once we receive your item, a new sealed CD will be shipped to you. Please note that Insurance doesn't cover the cost of return shipping.  Insurance is $5.99 in the USA, $8.60 in Canada, and $16.99 elsewhere. It is necessary that you choose the correct coverage for your location.  You will not be covered if you purchase the wrong insurance. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail domestically.  All international orders are sent USPS Global Post Economy unless requested differently. International customer may be required to pay import duties or taxes.  Those fees are not included in the shipping cost. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed