• 2021 Brave Music
  • New CD
  • UPC 688187251400
  • Melodic AOR at it's finest


2021 CD release from The Brave. Evie’s Little Garden is very well done. Packaged in a jewel case with 8 page folding insert complete with lyrics and liner notes.

Without a doubt this is one of the finest releases this year.  If you’re a fan of the Frontiers Records label style releases then you MUST get this album.  Evie’s Little Garden will give any melodic hard rock their fix for 2021.  A world class album, elite.

The Brave have returned again with a monster of an album! Chock full of gorgeous melodies and tremendous hooks.  The independently produced and released album entitled Evie’s Little Garden is most assuredly going to please fans both old and new.

Evies Little Garden is crisp, punchy and rich. The definition and care provided on this release is world class and truly delivers the goods. These days unless you want a sloppy raw sound there is no excuse for it, The Brave have offered us something that sounds like the world class release this is.

Melodic hard rock/metal with clear 80s overtones is what you get here; however the song palette is so rich and diverse. Album opener and title track “Evie’s Little Garden” is a delightful romp overflowing in hooks and melody.  The lyrical take on the Garden of Eden events in Genesis 1 is tremendous. A fabulous retelling of the fall of man wrapped tightly in 4 and half minutes of sonic goodness, that in a nutshell is what you should expect from each track here.

The “Lonely Bones” is melancholy and powerfully memorable, “Run to You” is a delightful romp about returning to the Lord after being away.  The extremely deep lyrical content of “I’ve Always Wondered” discusses what if Jesus hadn’t come to die for us. Packaged in a memorable melody with a huge chorus that never feels cheesy or silly all of these songs are top drawer material. And to reinforce the production is fabulous.

“We’re not in Kansas Anymore” is another brilliantly executed mid tempo track that thrives in its amazing melody and delightful arrangement. Album closer “Love: Automatic” is a great album closer, kicking it into gear during the chorus that will have you reaching for the replay button again and again.

The band this time out consists of Stayce Roberts (Lead Vocals, Guitarist, Keyboards); Malcolm Paris (Bass, Backing Vocals) & John Spittle (Drums).  There is some truly fantastic playing here. Stayce’s vocals throughout are fantastic raspy, punchy and strong. He also delivers some fabulous guitar licks throughout. The rhythm section of Malcolm and John are solid tight and are right there.

Track Listing:

1. Evie’s Little Garden
2. Run To You
3. I’ve Always Wondered
4. We’re Not In Kansas Anymore
5. Elevate Me
6. Creep
7. If I Told You
8. Lonely Bones
9. And We All Fall Down
10. Lucid
11. Come To Me
12. Love: Automatic



The Brave Band Photo


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Thank God there back

Thy have not lost step grate followup to there first two cds this no compromise christian metal at it's best from lyrics to vocals and music wow I'm just blowen away in this day questionable christian music and there life thank God no hypocrites hear boldly holding Jesus Christ high no apologies as SO many supposed christian shrink from standing up for Jesus Christ or haven been corrupted and turned away from Jesus Christ and father God the brave stand tall bible rased and lord jesus Christ held high love this This is no compromise metal music and Christian message the hole band never lost it but keep getting better ech new CD can't wait till the next cds I've been wanting this CD sese herd about it just had to have and ok prices thanks girder music finally store real christian not selling the devil music preachers

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed