BELIEVER - GABRIEL (*NEW-CD, 2021, Bombworks Records) w members from Evanescence/Living Sacrifice

Sold out

  • Elite progressive, technical thrash metal
  • Howard Jones (Killswitch Engage) and Deron Miller (CKY)
  • Rocky Gray (Evanescence / Living Sacrifice) appears courtesy of Solid State
  • Joe Rico appears courtesy of the band Sacrifice
  • Scott Laird (violin) appears courtesy of Trauma Studios South
  • CD comes with foil-stamped band collector's card
  • Digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • 12-page expanded booklet w lyrics and band pictures
  • Originally released in 2009 by Metal Blade Records
  • Aggressive heavy metal that will appeal to fans of the early thrash albums
  • First 9 tracks fit perfectly alongside Extraction from Mortality and Sanity Obscure!

    If you like haunting technical thrash/prog metal you might appreciate TRANSHUMAN. With a dense concept album like this you can get lost in it, but the more you listen the more you’ll differentiate them (songs) and catch a grip with the cohesive vision.                                                  MUSIC CRITIC & FAN


    2009 album from the late '80s/early '90s technical-Thrash Metallers, their first new album in 15 years. Gabriel includes guest appearances from Joe Rico (Sacrifice), Deron Miller (CKY/World Under Blood) and Rocky Gray (Evanescence/Soul Embraced/Living Sacrifice) amongst others.  Remastered to perfection by Bombworks Sound and fans are also treated to a special layout designed for collectors, by none other than NoLifeTilMetal's Scott Waters!  This is elite thrash metal that fits nicely alongside the band's early speed/thrash albums as well as Slayer, Destruction, Sodom, Kreator, and Municipal Waste!  The band does do some creative things with the last three tracks, but make no mistake - this is full on, in-your-face technical thrash METAL and it will melt the hearts of even the coldest critics.  Every CD comes with a special foil-stamped collector's card.  Put this CD in your player, and prepare for non-stop metallic destruction!  

    1 Medwton Guitar [Solo] – Deron Miller / Vocals [Voices] – William Keller 7:23
    2 A Moment In Prime / Guitar [Solo] – Joe Rico / Violin – Scott Laird 6:08
    3 Stoned / Guitar [Solo] – Jim Winters 4:33
    4 Redshift 5:21
    5 History Of Decline / Guitar [Solo] – Jim Winters 3:49
    6 The Need For Conflict 5:14
    7 Focused Lethality / Guitar [Solo] – Rocky Gray 3:47
    8 Shut Out The Sun 5:38
    9 The Brave / Vocals – Howard Jones 4:19
    10 Nonsense Mediated Decay / Concept By [Story] – John Boden  / Vocals [Voices] – Alexander Boden, John Boden 8:50
    11 Circus 0:29
    12 Coordinates 0:24
    13 Freedom 4:57

    Drums – Joey Daub
    Engineer – Jeff King, Joey Daub
    Guitar – Kevin Leaman
    Keyboards – Jeff King
    Vocals, Guitar – Kurt Bachman




    For what it's worth, I think the new Believer CD is awesome. The riffs are heavy, at times fast, but always controlled. Ted Kirkpatrick, drummer and founder of Tourniquet, once called Kurt Bachman his favorite guitar player when it came to riffs. I agree with him. I think if you enjoy metal of any kind, you should buy this CD. The lyrics make you think. Bachman leaves the interpretation to the listener, so I find it difficult to understand the meaning of titles or songs, but oh well. I really enjoy almost every song. "Stoned" is a great song that makes me think of the early martyrs in the Christian faith. Of course, I'm sure that was not necessarily what Bachman intended. "Medwton" is another cool song that causes one to join the scream "This calculation is killing me!" toward the close. "A Moment in Prime" has a great riff throughout the song and the lyrics, "It must be a nightmare or vampire's thirsting," are interesting to say the least. "The Need for Conflict" is another great song that culminates with the lyrics: "!" "Focused Lethality" is a great thrash song that has an interesting "solo" from Living Sacrifice's (and Soul Embraced's lead guitarist) Rocky Gray. I can't wait for the new Living Sacrifice CD. "Shut Out the Sun" has a very catchy chorus that I can't help but sing whenever it comes on my CD player. "The Brave" has cool verses and intricate guitar moments. Having Howard Jones of Killswitch Engage (a HUGE Believer fan)do the lead vocals is a nice change. However, I really like Kurt Bachman's vocal style. I know it's not for everybody, and I kind of like it that way. 

    Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance

    All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

    We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded. 

    All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail. All domestic vinyl orders are shipped USPS Media Mail in the USA. All international orders are sent USPS First Class Airmail. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here



    You recently viewed

    Clear recently viewed