BLOODGOOD - DETONATION (2010, Intense Millennium) Remastered

Sold out
  • 2010 Intense Millennium (IMR005)
  • Pre-Owned CD in MINT Cond.

Remastered New Art work with flip cover of original artwork 8 panel stapled booklet w/lyrics and liner notes by Pastor Bob Beeman Bloodgood's second album, Detonation, was the perfect follow-up to their high-energy debut, and raised the bar even higher for faith-based metal bands. The fast songs were faster, the emotion in the songs was more intense, and the musical attack was tighter. The lyrics were also stronger, as the band took on some fairly unpopular topics like suicide and homelessness. Truly a landmark album in the scene, this classic contains the duo of songs Crucify and Messiah that showed what a real metal band could do with such emotionally charged subject matter and pull it off with such ease.

Track Listings

  1. Battle of the Flesh
  2. Vagrant People
  3. Self Destruction
  4. Alone in Suicide
  5. Heartbeat (of the City)
  6. Eat the Flesh
  7. Holy Fire
  8. Crucify
  9. The Messiah
  10. Live Wire
  11. Crucify (Live) (BONUS TRACK)
  12. He s the Messiah (Live) (BONUS TRACK)

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed