#18 on the Top 50 Albums of the 80's by

A close second on my list of favorite Bloodgood albums but does not quite have the historic impact of Detonation.  Regardless, it features the heavier guitar and drum sounds along with two of the best ballads you will every hear (“Top Of The Mountain” & “Changing Me”). 

There are some bands that specialize in melodic metal anthems - those songs that make you want to stand up, raise your hands in the air, sing at the top of your lungs, and jump around the room playing your finest air guitar! Kiss is one. Motley Crue in another. Stryper specialized in it. And with Out of the Darkness, Bloodgood showed they could write anthemic riffs with the best of them! One metal anthem after another, with the trademark Les Carlsen vocals, and the return of the bombastic Michael Bloodgood bass lines, the band's fourth album necessitates some serious head bangin' metal! The 2015, Retroactive Records remastered reissue substantially enhances the original album, and is housed in a 4 panel, full color digipak. This album is released in the Legends Remastered series for a reason - it's a Christian Metal masterpiece that sounds better now than ever!


1. "Out of the Darkness" (3:43)

2. "Let My People Go" (4:09)

3. "America" (4:04)

4. "It's Alright" (3:44)

5. "Top Of the Mountain" (6:30)

6. "Hey! You" (4:04)

7. "Mad Dog World" (4:24)

8. "Changing Me" (6:38)

9. "New Age Illusion" (3:18)

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed