• 2015 Retroactive Records
  • Digipak

Originally released in 1988, the third album by Christian Metal giants, Bloodgood, shocked metalheads that were used to full-on head bangin tracks like Black Snake?and Crucify. Instead, Rock In A Hard Place showcased some of the most melodic hard rock on the planet! ?She?s Gone? was haunting, while Shakin It rocked with reckless abandon, and ?Seven? was a resounding, thunderous finale that hearkened back to the first two albums. While the band no longer sounded like Maiden or Priest, the tracks on Rock were undeniably tasty, addictive, and as good as any the band had ever written. The 2015, Retroactive Records remastered reissue corrects some of the original album?s flaws in mastering (almost no bass!), and is housed in a 4 panel, full color digipak. This album is released in the Legends Remastered series for a reason - it?s a Christian Hard Rock masterpiece that sounds better now than ever! For fans of Idle Cure, Stryper, and Kiss! 

1. Shakin' It 2:57
2. Never be the Same 4:00
3. The Presence 3:31
4. What Have I Done? 3:46
5. Heaven on Earth 3:49
6. Do or Die 2:26
7. She's Gone 4:36
8. The World (Keeps Movin' Around) 4:14
9. Seven 4:56

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed