Disciple - By God (CD) 2022 GIRDER RECORDS, Remastered, w/ Collectors Trading Card


  • Remastered
  • High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD
  • Special Print LTD Collectors Trading Card #106
2022 Girder Records, GR1151
Originally Release in 2001
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Release Date: Sept 30, 2022
  • UPC: 765105158970


This Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release come in a jewel case with multi-page booklet insert that includes readable lyrics, photos, liner notes. It also comes with a special LTD edition collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing.  

The bands third full-length studio album By God went on to win the Inspirational Life Award in 2001 and earned them two Number 1 Christian rock hits with the songs “By God” and “God of Elijah,” along with two Dove Award nominations.

By fusing the styles and sounds of their first 3 releases, Disciple succeeding in surpassing everything they had accomplished up to this point. The musicality became a much more important element of the Disciple sound - the compositions in general more complex, the drumming more to the forefront and the huge riffs, and huge production sound even more massive. The intensity of the lyrical praises and convictions were no less “in your face” but they now enjoyed a more musically grounded platform from which to speak. Not rock stars, but on By God, Disciple commanded your attention in every aspect and in doing so garnered qualities which so many bands dream of but few attain – quality, credibility, notoriety and relevance with impact.
– Jonathan “Doc” Swank, Heaven’s Metal Magazine


1.     By God (3:49)
2.     Not Rock Stars (3:39)
3.     God Of Elijah (3:10)
4.     Knocked Down (3:21)
5.     Blow The House Down (4:04)
6.     Coal (3:26)
7.     Can’t Breathe (4:44)
8.     Salt Lamp (3:23)
9.     You Are Here (4:14)
10.     Thousand Things (6:03)
11.     99 (2:39)
12.     Untitled (0:20)
13.     Whiny Britches (3:19)
14.     You Rock My Socks Off (3:08)
15.     Untitled (0:15)
16.     Hate Your Guts (3:41)
17.     Whether They Like It Or Not (4:23)
18.     Not Since Breakfast (3:13)
19.     Sick And Tired Of Being Sick And Tired (4:02)
20.     But Wait There’s More (3:37)
21.     Rich Man (4:06)
22.    Sermon (4:10)


Replace this text with album credits

Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance
All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.
We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail. All domestic vinyl orders are shipped USPS Media Mail in the USA. All international orders are sent USPS First Class Airmail. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here



Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews

Love it!




How did I miss these guys?!? I was listening to Project 86 and Blindside (and the like) all over the early 2000's but somehow Disciple got past me. Thanks to Girder music I have now been able to get my ears on this amazing album. I've listened to this one almost non stop since I got it--"By God" ROCKS HARD, amazing energy, aqnd this remastered special edition sounds really great--which can't be said of a lot of albums of that time period. Just get it


THIS is the album that introduced me to Disciple. God of Elijah is still a top 3 song for me; By God is killer; Rich Man and Thousand Things are still two of my fav Disciple ballads. Soon as I saw the album had been remastered, I knew I had to have it. It did NOT disappoint. The sounds is SOOOOOO good and clear. Heard some guitar parts I hadn't heard before that really add to overall experience. Definitely worth the price! Turn. It. Up!!!

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed