Disciple - This Might Sting A Little (CD) 2022 GIRDER RECORDS, Remastered, w/ Collectors Trading Card


Original Purple Cover

  • Remastered
  • High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD
  • LTD Silver Foil Collector Trading Card #103
2022 Girder Records, GR1144
Originally Release in 1999
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Released: Oct 14, 2022
  • UPC: 765105158833


This Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release come in a jewel case with 8-page booklet which includes readable lyrics, photos, liner notes. It also comes with a special UV Honeycomb Print LTD silver-foil collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing. 

Disciple's second album This Might Sting a Little (1999), generated them two GMA Dove Award nominations and two Number 1 Christian rock hit songs with "I Just Know" and "Big Bad Wolf." This Might Sting A Little is the only Disciple album to contain no ballads whatsoever but what it lacks in ballads it makes up for in intense metal riffs with a punch in the mouth revelation.  No punches are pulled in this razor sharp collection of tracks that strip away ambiguity to tell it like it like it is. 

Blending a hard rock style with massive grooves and a Rage Against the Machine vocal attack these guys rose to be the premier Christian groove/semi-rapcore band of the decade. Where the My Daddy Can Whip Your Daddy EP (Warner, 1997) anchored their credibility as a musical act, it wasn’t until 1999 and the release of Sting where Disciple established with boldness that they were a ministry band first and foremost – the songs possessed a massive message with a massive musical force to propel them with clarity to the world.
– Jonathan “Doc” Swank, Heaven’s Metal Magazine


  1. I Just Know 4:23
  2. Golden Calf 3:16
  3. Big Bad Wolf 3:53
  4. 1, 2, Conductor 3:32
  5. Mud Puddle 3:51
  6. Worship Conspiracy 2:44
  7. 10 Minute Oil Change 2:55
  8. Turmoil 5:09
  9. Hello 2:27
  10. Bring The Heat 3:08
  11. Bernie's Situation 4:48
  12. Underneath 3:56
  13. Furthermore 7:10
Recorded at Lakeside Studios - Knoxville, Tennesee
Mastered at Soundcurrent Mastering

Executive Producer: Greg Hays
Copy Editor: John DeLaurentis
Remastered by Rob Colwell @ Bombworks Sound
Layout & Design by Scott Waters @ NoLifeTilMeta

Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance
All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.
We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail. All domestic vinyl orders are shipped USPS Media Mail in the USA. All international orders are sent USPS First Class Airmail. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here



Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews


Douglas Kritsky


Late to the game but solid

I've followed Disciple since By God. I really didn't get into this album until a few years ago when I was introduced to I Just Know via one of their livestream concerts during Covid. I found an older copy of the CD, the album began to grow on me and I decided to pick up this remaster. The sounds is really good on it. Still exploring this one in its remastered state but so far, I'm loving what I'm hearing. Grateful for Girder remastering these first 4 albums. Hoping Disciple and Scars Remain get a similar treatment!

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed