Forevermore - Telos (NEW-CD) 2014 Solid State

  • Death Metal
  • 2014 Solid State
  • For fans of: For All Eternity, Adestria, Fit for a King, City in the Sea, Phinehas, Walking with Strangers.

Post-metalcore quintet Forevermore formed in Indianapolis, Indiana in 2009. Most of the band's members had been previously active in the Christian metal scene, with vocalist Kramer Lowe fronting Onward to Olympas, guitarists Alex Smith and Jared Storm playing in the Onset, and bassist Michael Taylor with Wings of Martyr. Along with drummer Sammy Vaughn, the group convened with the intent of striking a balance between progressive, precise djent metal and more accessible melodies and songs. They delivered their debut album, Moths and Rust, in 2010, followed two years later by Sojourner, releasing both albums independently. After striking a deal with Solid State Records, they returned in 2014 with their third album, Telos. Integral, the band's fourth LP and second outing for Solid State, arrived in July 2016.

1. Force Fed
2. The Great Divide
3. Wormtongue
4. Transcendence
5. Lackluster
6. State of Gold
7. Bitter Years
8. Paper World
9. The Wager
10. Harbor Lights

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed