Shout - Shout Back (20th Anniversary Limited Edition) 2019 Girder Records Ken Tamplin



  • Includes 3 Bonus Tracks
  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Jewel Case w/8 Page Booklet


2019 marks the 20th anniversary of Shout's 3rd album, SHOUT BACK. 

Shout was a 80’s metal band formed by Ken Tamplin and Chuck King. In 1987, Chuck King was playing with the band Idle Cure, but looking for more of a permanent role in music and simply trying to find the right path. Ken Tamplin was a guitarist in the band Joshua and also wanted to try something new. As a result - Shout was born.

Shout’s first album IT WON’T BE LONG was released in 1988 with their sophomore follow-up IN YOUR FACE releasing in 1989 and their 3rd album SHOUT BACK in 1999.

 SHOUT BACK was a reunion album that brought back the 4 original members 10 years later. This 20th Anniversary Edition of SHOUT BACK contains the original 15 songs from that 3rd release plus 3 additional songs that Ken Tamplin released on his 1998 European only release WHERE LOVE IS, just one year earlier.

Shout signed a deal with Frontline Records in 1987 after submitting a 3-song demo. They went on to record their first album, IT WON’T BE LONG. It was recorded with session musicians that included Lanny Cordola (House of Lords), Marty Friedman (Megadeth) and Michael Angelo (Nitro). Soon after, Ken recruited bassist, Loren Robinson, and drummer, Joseph Galletta, from his former band Joshua.

Tamplin and King made quite the duo and were able to not only put together amazing harmonies, but had the screaming guitar hooks and vocal chops that rivaled some of the biggest bands of the day. Shout commanded immense and almost instant respect from the growing mainstream metal community.

The much anticipated follow-up IN YOUR FACE sold in excess of 40,000 copies within the first month of its release and was exactly what it states - loud and in your face. The title track IN YOUR FACE won a Dove Award for hard music song in 1990.

In 1999, 10 years after Shout's sophomore album  IN YOUR FACE and 9 Ken Tamplin solo album later SHOUT BACK was released, and wow they were back with a vengeance. From vocals to guitars Ken Tamplin and friends brought years of music excellence to this album.  

From the rockers like NO WAY, NO HOW and AD/BC to the high energy rendition of RARE EARTHS' 1970's I JUST WANT TO CELEBRATE. Shout delivers 15 songs of music proficiency and excellence, plus 3 bonus tracks originally released on the 1998 European Only release of Where Love Is.


  1. Dreams For Sale
  2. More Than Kisses
  3. No Way, No How
  4. I Just Want To Celebrate (Rare Earth Cover Song from the 70's)
  5. In The Brave Days Of Old
  6. A.D./B.C.
  7. Tell Me Why
  8. Y2K
  9. I'm Movin' On
  10. If We Only Have The Faith
  11. Seeing Is Believing
  12. Sometimes It Just Hurts
  13. Loving You, Loving Me
  14. Just A Little Bit More
  15. I Believe In Freedom
  16. Man Without Tears (Bonus Track)
  17. Meet Me In the Middle (Bonus Track)
  18. Love Me Forever (Bonus Track)

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews



I was shocked at how good this album was since shout hadn’t come out with an album since in your face this came with bonus tracks did not disappoint so yourself a favor and pick up a copy of shout back

Dennis Carver
Shouting about Shout-Shout Back!

I met Greg of GIRDER Music at a record show last weekend(August 16-18th). Bought several albums and CD's. Shout-Shout Back was the best of all the one's I purchased. Why I never had it to start with I'll never know. I have listened to it at least three times all the way through and a lot of songs 5-6 times more. This album may be in my top twenty of all time, and I have been collecting for decades.Keep 'em coming Greg!

Tamplin delivers....again

So first and foremost Girder needs to be thanked for supplying us with top notch quality. Shout Back is a solid no filler high quality rock n roll. Just guitar heaven from start to finish with great vocals. It’s high energy with this one. Tamplin never fails

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed