I Am Empire - Anchors (NEW-CD) 2013 TOOTH & NAIL

Label: Tooth & Nail Records ‎– 30872
Format: CD, Album 
Country: US
Released: 26 Mar 2013
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock


Coming off the success of their Billboard-charting 2011 album Kings, I Am Empire return with their third album, Anchors. Working with producer Brian McTernan who also produced artists like Thrice and Circa Survive.

  1. Gravity Bomb
  2. Gasoline
  3. All Around Me Now
  4. Labor
  5. Sing
  6. The Mastermind is Me
  7. Tell Me Mirror
  8. Daylight
  9. Remedy
  10. Blackout


Spiritually charged San Jose, CA-based alternative rock outfit I Am Empire formed in 2008 around the talents of Austin Lyons (vocals), Andrew Stanton (lead guitar), Joshua Case (bass/vocals), Dan Otis (rhythm guitar), and Eric Martin (drums). With influences that range from My Chemical Romance and Jimmy Eat World to Muse and Anberlin, the quintet began opening for the likes of Flyleaf, Deftones, and Silversun Pickups within a year of its inception, resulting in both local and national acclaim and, eventually, a record deal with Washington-based independent label Tooth & Nail, which released the group's debut album, Kings, in 2011 and follow-up Anchors in 2013

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed