Mass - Fighter (CD) 2019 Nolifetilmetal


 2019 NoLifeTilMetal

Fighter was originally recorded back in 1982 and shelved by the label until now! 

Fighter is being remastered and released on limited edition CD of only 500 pieces. Packaged in a jewel case with a full 12 page booklet, with lyric and liner notes. But thats not all this is being expanded to include 7 brand new never before released bonus tracks. 

Louis St August lead singer of Mass recently found a long lost reel of rough mixes of the Fighter album we had this reel converted, restored and remastered to bring you some very cool unreleased demo tracks. Even better one of these tracks was never rerecorded or has not been heard since the band recorded it! 

Lastly a previously unreleased Live track rounds out this limited edition CD.

Track Listing

1. Watch her Walk
2. Part Of Me
3. Too Far Gone
4. Do You Love Me
5. Voyager (Looking For The Edge)
6. Fighter
7. Can You See It Again
8. Slip Of The Lip
9. Change Your Way
10. Bad Man's Reputation

Roughs from Reel
11. Watch Her Walk
12. Voyager
13. Where Will You Be
14. Change Your Way
15. Bad Man's Reputation
16. Part Of Me
17. Fighter

Bonus Track
18. Holy One (Live)

Release Date: July 26, 2019


Boston, MA band MASS is a juggernaut in melodic metal circles. They self-released a self-titled debut vinyl-only 4 song EP in 1984, selling 10,000 units in the Boston area alone! By 1985, the band signed to a major label and released the legendary New Birth album on RCA Records. It wasn't until 1988 that the band resurfaced on Enigma Records with the classic 6 song EP, Take You Home. 1989 saw the release of Voices In the Night produced by Stryper frontman, Michael Sweet and the band became a household name in mainstream and Christian metal circles! What most fans never knew was that MASS actually signed an ill-fated record deal with A&M Records in 1982, when the band was still full of teenagers! Fighter was recorded on a budget of $150,000 with the intent to release on their new label. Conflicts between the band?s manager and new label escalated and legal issues prevented the release from ever seeing the light of day until 2010 when it released on the Iowa-based Retroactive Records! Four tracks from the 1982 A&M Fighter album, Too Far Gone, Voyager, Do You Love Me, and Watch Her Walk, ended up on 1985s RCA album, New Birth. This release is special because the 1982 A&M Fighter album was the way MASS originally wrote these songs during their teenage years  different recordings, different tempos, and even different lyrics. Tom Allom (Judas Priest) produced this classic metal release from 1982. Its the same musical genius MASS has provided on every release - full of hard-charging metallic guitar riffs and powerful melodies! For fans of Bloodgood, Stryper, Saint, TNT, Quiet Riot, Warrant, and Scorpions!

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed