Petra Praise 2 - We Need Jesus (CD)

Sold out
*All Pre-Owned CDs are meticulously inspected and test to insure that they play without skips as well as tray-card and inserts are in"like-new" condition. If they are not, we will mention in here. 
  • 1997 Word
  • Produced by John and Dino Elephante
  • 7019929605
  • Pre-Owned CD in like-new condition

Petra Praise 2: We Need Jesus is the sixteenth studio album of the Christian rock band Petra and their second praise album. It was released on February 18, 1997. The album was released amidst some major line-up changes in the band, and it features contributions of several musicians. It's the first album to feature Lonnie Chapin on bass guitar, who would become the band's full-time bassist until 2001. The music is a mixture of traditional and original praise songs with a rock style. It is considered to be more diverse musically than the band's first, straight forward hard rock, praise album. Most of the original songs were penned by band founder Bob Hartman (except "Song of Moses" that was written by former keyboardist Jim Cooper and well-known musician Brian Wooten). The title song features lead singer John Schlitt pairing up with producer and fellow singer John Elefante and singer Lou Gramm (from Foreigner).

1 Song Of Moses Rev. 15:3-4 4:17
2 Lord I Lift Your Name On High 3:02
3 Be Of Good Cheer 3:55
4 Show Your Power 4:10
5 I Love You Lord 3:53
6 The Holiest Name 3:34
7 Let Our Voices Rise Like Incence 2:29
8 Ancient Of Days 3:52
9 I Waited For The Lord 2:47
10 Lovely Lord 4:25
Medley (5:58)
11a Only By Grace
11b To Him Who Sits On The Throne
11c You Are Holy
12 We Need Jesus 4:14

    You recently viewed

    Clear recently viewed