Red Sea - Blood (CD)

Sold out
  • 2019 Roxx Records
  • Originally Released in 1994
  • Release Date August 30, 2019
  • Booklet contains lyrics and credits and previously unreleased photos. 



Red Sea released one album entitled ‘Blood’ before calling it a day back in 1994. The album was critically acclaimed and garnered quite a bit of attention back then, but alas given the hard rock and metal market at that time the album ended up being a one off and a follow up was never recorded.


Red Sea featured the amazing vocal talents of Robin Basauri (Die Happy, Joshua) the guitar playing of Chris Sorenson (Fear Not) drums of Jeff Martin (Badlands, Racer X) and rounded out on bass by Greg Chaisson (Badlands, Die Happy). The album boasted very well done heavy, bluesy rock boarding on metal. What you got here was a band that sounded very much like Badlands but featured Christian lyrics and themes.

2019 marks the 25th anniversary of this classic album and we revisit it and improve upon it in every way we possibly can. This 25th anniversary edition features those 11 classic tracks. It also boasts brand new upgraded artwork.

Blood is on vinyl for the very first time ever in a limited edition pressing of only 500 pieces. There is also a limited pressing of 150 on red vinyl and 350 on black vinyl. Also a brand new limited edition CD pressing housed in a jewel case with a beautiful 8 page booklet with lyrics liner notes and previously unreleased archive photos of the band.

Track Listing:

1. Soulshaker (4:50)
2. Blood (4:52)
3. Wolves At The Door (7:19)
4. Dust To Dust (5:32)
5. Last Days Of Winter (4:36)
6. Walk On Fire (3:57)
7. Shades Of Purple (5:18) 
8. Hellbound Train (5:29)
9. Losin’ My Way (5:50)
10. Down Home Static (1:04) 
11. Tears Of Joy (4:44)

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed