RESURRECTION BAND - DMZ (2017) (Pre-Owned)



Originally released in 1982 on Light Records, D.M.Z. offers some of Resurrection Band's most powerful musical testaments. "Military Man" is a blistering opening track sung by Glenn about the loss of a soldier's humanity in the struggle to survive. "White Noise" features Wendy's all-time best raw vocal on a song about the rhetoric of a culture that prioritizes stockpiling arms over feeding children. It begins with a 90 second feedback-drenched guitar solo by Stu Heiss that is Resurrection Band's answer to Van Halen's "Eruption" and is generally considered to constitute the single greatest non-Phil Keaggy guitar moment in Christian rock. "Area 312" is another classic, which is a teenager's lament about the loneliness of the inner city.


Glenn Kaiser - vocals, guitar solo, keyboards
Wendi Kiser - vocals
Stu Heiss - guitar, keyboards
Jim Denton - fretless bass, synthesizer
John Herrin - drums

Track Listing

  1. Military Man
  2. Reluctance
  3. Babylon
  4. I Need Your Love
  5. Area 312
  6. No Alibi
  7. White Noise
  8. Lonely Hearts
  9. The Prisoner
  10. So in Love with You

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed