REZ BAND LIVE: BOOTLEG (CD !!w/CARD!!) 2022 Legends of Rock, Remastered, w/ Collectors Trading Card


*** This is a Pre-Order. Please place a separate order for all pre-orders if you do not want your in-stock items held up.  All items ordered together will ship togetherAll pre-order are non-refundable. No exceptions. 

*** We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. Insurance does not cover lost packages or delays by the carrier.

  • High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD
  • Includes LTD Collectors Trading Card #83
2022 Girder Records, GR1125
Originally Release in 1984
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Release Date: March 1, 2022


Rez Band 3 Classic Remasters - Bootleg, Hostage & Between Heaven and Hell

2022 marks the 50th anniversary since Resurrection Band got its start in 1972.  To celebrate this historical milestone, of one of Christian Rocks' favorite bands,  LIVE BOOTLEG (1984),  HOSTAGE (1984) and BETWEEN HEVEN AND HELL (1985) have been completely remastered, repackaged and faithfully restored.  This is the first time that any of these releases have been remastered. Each release comes with a very special limited edition print collectors trading card with UV coating.  We've spent an exceptional amount of time putting these together. They will rival the recent PETRA releases in quality. Special UV print of the band logo as well as other special features will be viewable in the background of the trading cards as well as the booklets with photos and readable lyrics thanks to Scott Waters (NoLifeTilMetal). Quality and care was also taken to provide the best possible audio, restored and remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound).  Rez Band's ministry and rightful place in Christian Rock history is undeniable. Now these 3 releases get the Girder treatment that they so rightfully deserve.  


Bootleg was recorded live at the Odeum in Villa Park, IL (Suburb of Chicago) October 21-22, 1983, released in 1984.  Bootleg was the first live album that the band ever recorded.  Most live albums are not usually done well and lacked production quality however Bootleg was the exception. It had all the elements of a studio album with all the excitement of a live audience and became a fan favorite. Whitenoise (the Stu Heiss guitar solo) became our Eruption, yes I am referring to the Eddie Van Halen Eruption.  It also contained one of the great medleys of the era with Waves/Awaiting Your Reply/Broken Promises/Autograph/City Streets. . Not too often does a Live album contain songs that were not on any other album. It features a mixture of the band's most popular songs as well as two new songs: "Gameroom" and "Playground". The album also features the only time a song from one of the band's independent cassettes was ever re-recorded for one of their official releases, Quite Enough. There are a lot of great REZ albums for sure, however this one is most likely near the top of most best-of list and for good reason.  It rocks and it wasn’t flooded with background audience noise.  If you’ve ever been to the Odeum in Villa Park it was a staple of many great bands. How REZ, pulling off a live album like they did, is nothing short of astonishing.  Now remastered with a LTD Collectors trading card in elite quality expanded packaging with readable lyrics and photos, you can once again enjoy this great album in all its glory, sounding and looking better than ever.  

  1. Military Man 4:50
  2. Gameroom 4:19
  3. Wendi's Rap 2:00
  4. Playground 4:00
  5. Medley (6:20) - Waves, Awaiting Your Reply, Broken Promises, Autograph, City Streets
  6. White Noise 3:57
  7. Quite Enough 5:03
  8. Area 312 3:56
  9. Can't Stop Lovin' You 3:34
  10. Glenn's Rap 4:24


Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance
All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.
We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail. All domestic vinyl orders are shipped USPS Media Mail in the USA. All international orders are sent USPS First Class Airmail. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here



Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews

Having missed out when Grrr Records released Bootleg on CD in a limited run, I was excited to add this classic to my Rez Band collection. This album has never looked or sounded better! I remember that the cassette version of this album was very popular with my youth group in the 1980s. The overall sonic improvement and the high quality graphics on this are such a feast for the ears and eyes. The volume on the CD is louder but not to the extent that the music is distorted in any way. Sparrow Records released some of these tracks on their compilation album Compact Favorites, and Girder has vastly improved these classics. It's so nice to see Rez remembered so fondly.
Bravo Girder and thank you!

Thank you so much Greg. We are thrilled that you love it as much as we do.

George Wright
One of the best live albums available (IMHO!)

When I received the email stating that Rez's "Live Bootleg" was going to be remastered, and available on CD, I may have let out an audible squeal! (thank goodness I live alone!) I bought the cassette when it was first released in the 80's, and subsequently wore it out. I also had a beat up copy of this recording on vinyl, but never got to play it due to the lack of a turntable. (My daughter was an infant at that time, so I had to make the adult decision of diapers over stereo!) The whole package that Girder presents is nothing short of perfection. From the crisp, professional graphic layouts (Thanks Scott!) to the ultra-cool trading card insert, it is a breath of fresh air to see this classic recording given the treatment it deserves. Also, hearing the music sounding better than the first time I plopped my cassette into the player, puts a huge grin on this boomer's face! Thank you Greg, and the whole Girder Family for all of your efforts in bringing these Rez Band classics to the masses!

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed