ROB FRAZIER - THIS TOWN (2021, CD) AOR, Petra, Rick Cua, Kansas, Steve Camp



  • Co-Lead Singer for Petra on Washes Whiter Than
  • Includes Rick Cua on Bass
  • Songs Written by Steve Camp and Rob Frazier
  • First Time on CD
  • 2021 Girder Records (GR1087)
  • Originally Release in 1986
  • CD, Jewel Case, 6 Panel Fold
  • Includes Limited Edition Trading Card #26
  • Legends of Rock Series
  • Remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound)
  • Release Date March 5, 2021


This Town was Rob Frazier's 2nd solo album (1986).  Now remastered with limited edition trading card and the first time on CD.

This Town is straight up AOR. Degarmo and Key, Steve Camp and Geoff Moore fans will like this album. Rob co-wrote half of the songs with Steve Camp. Many songs can be compared in tempo to artists such as Huey Lewis and the News but where it really compares is the Degarmo and Key. Very guitar and keyboard driven. You're gonna really vibe with this. It's a great rocker. Sure a few slower songs as well but for the most part it just kicks into high gear the 3rd song in and doesn't let up.  The album went really un-noticed because it was never released on CD until now. This is a must have for any and all AOR fans. 

Rob Frazier sang for Petra, did you know that?  5 songs on Petra's Washes Whiter Than, to be exact. He also wrote the #17 billboard Kansas hit single PLAY THE GAME TONIGHT.  He Co-wrote a ton of songs with STEVE CAMP as well.  

I'm sure like many of you, when I found out that Rob Frazier sang for Petra, my mind exploded, I actually did some fact checking.  Like you, I thought it was just GREG X. VOLZ and JOHN SCHLITT but sure enough Rob was an official member and sang 5 songs with Petra on their album WASHES WHITER THAN.  Then when I found out he co-wrote PLAY THE GAME TONIGHT for KANSAS along side of John Elefante and and it all became clear why he has over 200 recorded songs including songs recorded by Kansas, Petra, Margaret Becker, Steve Camp, Rick Cua, Kenny Marks, Geoff Moore, Ricky Skaggs and others including several gold, platinum and multi-platinum song placements and multiple Dove and Grammy award nominations.

If you are a CCM fan Rob needs no introduction. In 1979 Rob started out in CCM with Petra playing keys and guitar alongside Greg X Volz. In 1982 he co-wrote "Play the Game Tonight" the hit single on Kansas - Vinyl Confessions.  Rob soon started collaborating with Steve Camp and this was a partnership which lasted nearly the entirety of both of their careers. They both wrote songs for one another's  albums.   He wrote and performed numerous top 10 Christian songs including "Cut it Away", "Train Up a Child", "He Is All You Need" (later recorded by co-writer Steve Camp), "(Doesn't Anybody Pray in) This Town", "Break My Heart", "Got Your Word On It", "Go Through Fire", "Love is Sacrifice".  

1. It's the Heart That Matters 
2. Hide and Seek   
3. Break My Heart (#12 CCM 1987)         
4. This Town (#3 CCM 1986)                
5. It's Alright To Cry      
6. Get Into Motion         
7. Army of Love             
8. Starting Over             
9. Hey Frankie            
10. Where Love Begins 



    -Cut It Away (1984)
    -This Town (1986)
    -Heartland (1990)
    -The Long Run (1992)
    -The Things I Say (1997)
    -Blues Farmers - Jammin' The Blues (1999)


    Rob performed as the lead singer on the following tracks from Petra's "Washes Whiter Than"and was co-writer on 4 of those 6 songs.

    02 Why Should The Father Bother? 3:51
    03 Morning Star 4:52 *
    05 Mary's Song 4:02 *
    07 (Couldn't Find Love) Without You 4:17 *
    09 Magic Words 3:25 *
    10 Deep Love 3:59 

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 4 reviews


    Douglas Kritsky


    Jacob B
    Get this with his other album Cut it Away.

    I love listening to this album immediately after Rob's first album Cut it Away. They compliment each other very well without sounding the same. Girder really puts a lot of love into these Legends of Rock releases. If you're a fan of 80s music don't hesitate to buy! As worship and obedience to my Lord and Savior Christ Jesus I threw away all of my CDs that had sinful lyrics and didn't glorify God, so I'm very thankful for Girder. I'm quickly building a new collection of music that is a blessing to listen to and doesn't sin against God. Thank you, Rob Frazier and Girder. God bless!

    Rob Frazier

    I forgot how good this album was. Happy to have it on CD now. Service was great. Received 2 day before expected! Thank you!!!!

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 3 reviews ★ Write a Customer Review

    You recently viewed

    Clear recently viewed