Stryper 7 (Seven) the Best Of [CD]

  • Released in 2003

16 songs of classic Stryper along with 2 new songs making it 18 in all.  SOMETHING and FOR YOU were both new at the time and to my recollection were never on any other album.  

7: The Best of Stryper is the seventh release and second compilation album by Christian metal band Stryper. Released in 2003, it is the second compilation album produced by the band, and its recording and release led to the reunion of the original members of the band.

Hollywood Records asked the members of Stryper to record new tracks to be placed in a compilation album celebrating the 20th anniversary of the band. Frontman Michael Sweet wrote two new songs that were recorded by the original 4 members of the group. This marked the first time in 12 years that Stryper recorded together in the studio.

After the release of the album, the band went on a 36 show reunion tour, their first in 12 years. Shows were recorded for a live album 7 Weeks: Live in America, 2003, which was released on May 18, 2004.


  1. Something (New Track)
  2. For You (New Track)
  3. Shining Star
  4. Lady
  5. All For One
  6. In God We Trust
  7. Always There For You
  8. To Hell With The Devil
  9. Calling On You
  10. Free
  11. Honestly
  12. The Way
  13. Soldiers Under Command
  14. Makes Me Wanna Sing
  15. Reach Out
  16. From Wrong To Right
  17. Loving You
  18. Believe

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed