The Ongoing Concept - Handmade (CD)

  • New Factory Sealed
  • 2015 Solid State ‎
  • TND000042

An eclectic, progressive, Christian metalcore outfit from Rathdrum, Idaho, the Ongoing Concept were formed in 2010 around the talents of siblings Dawson, Kyle, and Parker Scholz and their childhood friend TJ Nichols. The quartet became active while all of the members were still in high school. In 2011 they issued a debut EP, Arrows Before Bullets, which led to a deal with Solid State Records, who put out the band's debut studio long-player, the Wild West-themed Saloon, in 2013. The LP received positive reviews and managed to land at the number 38 slot on Billboard's Heatseekers chart. Released in 2015, Handmade, the band's sophomore studio outing, garnered even more acclaim, with critics citing the group's masterful playing and inventive songwriting. Led by the fiery single "The Print," the Ongoing Concept returned in late 2017 with their third LP, Places.

1 Handmade
2 Amends
3 Feel
4 Trophy
5 Prisoner
6 Melody
7 Unwanted
8 Soul

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed