Triumph - Allied Forces

Sold out
  • 1981 RCA 
  • Good Condition Pre-Owned Vinyl

Canadian hard-rock power trio Triumph stands out as a visionary, uniquely influential entity among their fellow brethren. Virtuoso musicianship, soaring melodies and exceptional songs with a positive perspective and outstanding live shows made vocalist/guitarist Rik Emmett, bass guitarist/keyboardist Mike Levine and vocalist/drummer Gil Moore destined for stardom. They defined and epitomized arena rock from the mid-70s through the early-90s. 1981 saw Triumph explode into the mainstream with their fifth studio effort Allied Forces. It immediately went gold and eventually platinum. This album became a critical and commercial smash, reaching No. 23 on the Billboard charts. It's standout song, "Magic Power," was a hit single and "Fight the Good Fight" was another fan favorite. Both songs are still staples at rock radio.

- Disc 1 -
1 Fool for Your Love 4:26
2 Magic Power 4:48
3 Air Raid 1:18
4 B Allied Forces 5:01
5 Hot Time (In This City Tonight) 3:20
- Disc 2 -
1 Fight the Good Fight 6:29
2 Ordinary Man 7:40
3 Petite Étude 1:12
4 Say Goodbye 4:27

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed