Sold out
  • New / Sealed 
  • Gold Disc CD
  • 2020 Roxx Records
  • The Best Christian Metal Album of ALL TIME according to HM Mag

Vengeance - Human Sacrifice is the album that launched the Christian thrash scene and probably the best Christian Metal album of all time.  This album has been completely remastered and is now on GOLD DISC.

You can put Vengeance up against early Slayer, Exodus, etc. and they're just as good, and in many ways, they're better. You won't be disappointed.

Lyrically, Vengeance Rising is more metal than most, in that many of the songs deal with the tortures Christ went through, martyrdom for the Christian faith and suffering in Hell for all eternity for the unbeliever, but all of it is kept in the context of the Gospel message (i.e., Jesus Christ is God made flesh, born of a virgin, led a sinless life and was crucified on the cross as the once-for-all atoning sacrifice for the sin of the world (past, present & future), resurrected to life three days later - thus conquering death that all those who trust in him may be raised to eternal life with Him - and ascended into Heaven, soon to return & judge the world). My only gripe is that on 2 songs ("Mulligan Stew" & "He Is God") Martinez decides to tone down the growling screams of his vocal to a more discernable (yet almost angrily whiny) "spoken word" type of singing... if you can call it singing. Anyway, it only detracts ever so slightly from the album as a whole, and maybe only for me, so don't let that keep you from this classic.


In 1987 Pastor Bob Beeman of Sanctuary International called together a very special group of musicians that would come together to form a new ministry minded band out of Southern California. With a lot of prayer and faith the players were assembled and the full band would come together to record and distribute their very first demo tape. That tape would be what many people still consider to be the beginning of a movement, one thing was certain it was about to make a lasting impression on the Christian music community.

That band was one of the very first in the genre of Christian thrash, that band was called Vengeance and that tape was their original 5 song self-titled cassette only demo. That tape would lead them to signing a multiple album record contract on Intense Records which ultimately led to the release of their first full length album entitled "Human Sacrifice".

"Human Sacrifice" was one of the most controversial releases of the time. Many Christian record stores would ban the album from their shelves completely. The album featured the hand of Pastor Bob himself portraying the bloodied hand of Christ nailed to the cross. The music was harsh and in the vein of bands like Dark Angel and Slayer, it definitely took the Christian ?White? Metal scene to a whole new level.

Track Listing:

  1. "Human Sacrifice" (2:36)
  2. "Burn" (3:59)
  3. "Mulligan Stew" (3:02)
  4. "Receive Him" (0:06)
  5. "I Love Hating Evil" (3:26)
  6. "Fatal Delay" (3:13)
  7. "White Throne" (3:06)
  8. "Salvation" (0:17)
  9. "From the Dead" (4:34)
  10. "Ascension" (5:25)
  11. "He is God" (0:53)
  12. "Fill this Place with Blood" (2:39)
  13. "Beheaded" (3:10)


Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews

Items arrived quickly and as described in a secure packaging. Good price for international shipping. Very happy with service. Thank you.

Russ Smith
Righteous Thrash!

So, i had never heard this on disc until now. I pretty much wore the cassette tape out back in the day. This remastered gold disc sounds awesome, awesome, awesome! It’s a good thing that it is wintertime & the windows are closed because i would have some seriously upset neighbors as i have been cranking this thing daily! Full on Righteous Thrash!!!🤘🏻

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed