Sold out
  • New Sealed CD
  • Jewel Case
  • Heavy and Crushing

Weapons of God announces their return, bringing a new set of Jesus Metal songs to fans with the release of their sophomore CD, The War Within US.  The forthcoming CD is a follow-up to their 2019 debut CD, Weapons of God and is set to be released on September 3, 2021. The members are Steve McGowan and Leon Black once again on guitars and sharing the lead vocals. Ed Girard is on bass guitar and Greg Alan on the drums.  


Weapons of God are playing regionally and are frequently leading Worship at the First Heavy Metal Church of Christ in Dayton, Ohio.

Weapons of God recorded the The War Within US in Dayton, Ohio with Engineer, Ron Pease at The Refraze Studio. Pease has worked with other bands in the past such as The Goo Goo Dolls, Nelson, and ex-guitarist from Megadeth, Jeff Young. 

The War Within US is composed of ten new tracks including: a heavy, crushing, instrumental song to kick off the CD, “Deep Wordless Knowledge", the blistering, southern, dirty metal song, “Give 'Em Jesus", the chaotic, driven force of "Isolate", and the powerful but mellow song, "I Am with You". Completing the CD are two bonus track rerecordings from the debut CD Weapons of God:  "Anger" and "Weapons of God".

And, while each song varies in tone, the songs are all originals and circle back to one universal theme. The War Within US is about the war and destruction of the world, the war within our country and the war within our minds. Hence, the "US" is capitalized in the title for the United States and for each of US for the personal and daily fight against the spiritual warfare of evil and its temptations, and the rise and outcome in the end for the need of our Savior.

Track listing:

  1. Deep Wordless Knowledge
  2. War Within
  3. Decline
  4. Mary
  5. Give Em' Jesus
  6. Children of the Light
  7. Feign Dimension
  8. Knights of No Tomorrow
  9. Isolate
  10. I Am with You

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Anger - " Remix"
  2. Weapons of God - “Remix"
All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately. All of our CDs, listed as new
We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail. All domestic vinyl orders are shipped USPS Media Mail in the USA. All international orders are sent USPS First Class Airmail. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here

All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

Record Grading
Record and CD grading available here 



You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed