Zao - AWAKE (CD)

Sold out
  • New Factory Sealed
  • 2009 Ferret 
  • Individually numbered.  This is 3449/8000

Merely a small handful of bands - Coalesce, Deadguy, Converge - have left a mark on the underground scene as vital, as potent & as completely authentic as Zao. The band embodies a heartbroken yet desperately optimistic perspective that could only have been shaped in the deep inner entrails of the American Northeast, delivered with all the subtlety of a massive head trauma, the complexity of the human eye, & the passion of a poet's soul. A new rhythm section reunited with the original singer & songwriters brings the epic, 'The Funeral Of God', a dark trek to the end of the world & beyond.


 1. Breath Of The Black Muse
  2. The Rising End (The First Prophecy)
  3. The Last Revelation (The Last Prophecy)
  4. The Last Song From Zion
  5. Live... From The Funeral Of God
  6. The Lesser Lights Of Heaven
  7. In Times Gone Past
  8. Praise The War Machine
  9. Truly, Truly, This Is The End
  10. I Lay Sleepless In My Grave
  11. Psalm of the City of the Dead

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed