Altar Boys - Against The Grain (Vinyl)

Altar Boys - Against The Grain (Vinyl)

Regular price $19.99 $16.00 Sale


  • 80's Rock
  • 1987 Frontline Records 
  • For fans of:Daniel Band, Rick Cua, Daniel Amos

Against the Grain was clearly the most polished of all the Altar Boys album, with Broken being one of the most requested songs of the 1987 Christian Rock circuit.

Mike Stand (guitar, lead vocals), Ric Alba (bass, vocals) and Jeff Crandall (drums, vocals) formed the CCM hard rock trio Altar Boys in the early '80s; the band released five albums before splitting up by the turn of the decade. Altar Boys' self-titled debut was released in 1984 by the Ministry Resource Center. When You're a Rebel appeared the next year on the Broken label, while Gut Level Music (1986) and Against the Grain (1987) followed. The Altar Boys' final studio album (four compilations have also appeared) was Forever Music (1989). The band also released a video package, called Mercy Is What We Cry For. Stand later formed the Clash of Symbols, while Crandall became a worship pastor in Victorville, California.

1. Fallen World
2. Kids Are On the Run
3. Hearts Lost in Nowhere
4. Broken
5. Where's the New World
6. Against the Grain
7. Human Sounds
8. Take Control
9. Shout Louder!
10. Count on Love