SEVENTH ANGEL - LAMENT FOR THE WEARY (Legends Remastered) Double Blue Vinyl, 2018, Retroactive Records

Sold out

RRV1429 SEVENTH ANGEL - LAMENT FOR THE WEARY (Retroarchives Edition) Double Vinyl

Artist: Seventh Angel

Title: Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__Lament For the Weary (Retroarchives Edition)
Record Label: Retroactive Records

Product ID: Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__RRV1429

Packaging: Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__Double Blue Vinyl w full color jacket and inserts w lyrics, band pics
Barcode: Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__0651402979052
Release Date: April 24th, 2018

About The Album

Only one year after their groundbreaking debut release, Seventh Angel unleashed this 1991 thrash metal masterpiece upon a very unsuspecting world. Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__As the album title indicates, Lament For the Weary is a concept album which lyrically focuses on how we deal with lifelong depression and pain. Ì_åÇ?ÌÎÌ_??No Longer a Child‰ۡóÁÌ_́ÌÎ_? offers God‰ۡóÁÌ_́ÌÎ_̴Ìös words of consolation: Ì_åÇ?ÌÎÌ_??My little child, I see your pain / I cry with you / every tear you weep - weep with you.‰ۡóÁÌ_́ÌÎ_? Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__Haunting musically and lyrically, don‰ۡóÁÌ_́ÌÎ_̴Ìöt be surprised when Lament For the Weary sends chills down your spine! Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__Rarely does a thrash metal band hit the bullseye so squarely. Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__And rarely is a band able to augment full-on shredding with mellow, subtle moments the way Seventh Angel triumphs on Lament. Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__UK magazine Cross Rhythms wrote in 1992 that Lament for the Weary was "superior thrash". The Whipping Post Matt Morrow states that Lament for the Weary belongs to one of the very best albums of heavy metal music in general and that the album is "a classic in every sense of the word." On the Christian Metal Realm‰ۡóÁÌ_́ÌÎ_̴Ìös Top 100 Christian Metal Albums Seventh Angel--Lament For The Weary was voted #68 by fans! Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__Fan online reviews regularly hail Lament as ‰ۡóÁÌ_́ÌÎÌ_??one of the best thrash metal albums of all time!‰ۡóÁÌ_́ÌÎ_? Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__They are not wrong! Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__Again, featuring the epic artwork of Rodney Matthews the band reached for aural and visual perfection with their second album and definitively made it. Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__The 2018 Retroactive Records reissues have been digitally remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound and with full band approval. Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__CDs are packaged in a jewel case with a 12 page insert featuring amazing band pics, a write up to fans from Ian Arkley, and lyrics. Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__The Double Vinyl reissue is Blue Vinyl with a full color jacket and insert. After being reissued several times, we can say definitively the album has never looked or sounded better! Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__For fans of Sabbat, Trouble, Vengeance Rising, Believer, Detritus, Deliverance, Metallica, and Exodus. Ì_åÇÌÎÌ__

1 Recollections Of A Life Once LivedÌ_åÇÌÎÌ__

2 Life In All Its Emptiness
3 No Longer A Child
4 Full Of Blackness
5 Lament For The Weary
6 Woken By Silence
7 Falling Away From Reality
8 Dark Shadows
9 Passing Of Years
10 Secure In Eternity
11 Farewell To Human Cries



You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed