Ken Tamplin - Stand Up And Shout (4 CD Box Set) 69 Songs, 22 Unreleased + 6 New Versions


Pre-order will not ship until the release date posted barring any delays at manufacturing.  You must place a separate order for all pre-orders if you do not want your in-stock items held up.  All items ordered together will ship together when the last item arrives. Pre-orders may not be split-up, cancelled, refunded, credited, swapped or altered in any way, once your order is placed.  All pre-orders are final. No exceptions. This includes delays at manufacturing. When you purchase from this store you are agreeing to these terms and conditions.


"Stand Up and Shout" is a 69-song, career-spanning box set from Ken Tamplin, a four-time Dove Award winner renowned for his vocal talents, often compared to Lou Gramm, Paul Rodgers, David Coverdale, and his cousin, Sammy Hagar. This new Girder Records release is monster with 69 songs total on a comprehensive 4 CD collection features 22 unreleased tracks never before on CD as well and 6 new exclusive re-sung/re-imagined versions such as the song Borderline, Radio Bikini, Big Bang, In the Brave Days of Old and two more. Additionally, the box set includes a massive  12-page, 3,700-word essay detailing Tamplin's musical history along with an array of memorabilia photos. 

  • 69 Songs, Curated by Ken Tamplin featuring many exclusive and previously unreleased tracks
  • 22 Unreleased Tracks
  • 6 New Exclusive Versions
  • 4 Discs Box Set
  • 3700 Word Essay, Complete Ken Tamplin Musical History
  • 12 Page Booklet with Essay and memorabilia photos
  • Collector Sleeve
  • Limited to 300 Copies
  • UPC 765105160102
  • 2024 Girder Records GR1197
  • Release Date July 26, 2024

Ken Tamplin is a distinguished figure in Christian rock music, known for his exceptional vocal range and guitar skills. His musical prowess has led him to be compared to mainstream legends like David Coverdale and his cousin Sammy Hagar. Tamplin's talents extend beyond performance; he's a masterful songwriter, and his work has caught the attention of TV and film producers. He also founded the Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy, a popular YouTube channel with over a million subscribers, where he shares his vocal expertise.

Raised in a Christian home, Tamplin's early life was tumultuous, marked by drug use and family struggles. A near-death experience at age twelve and a compelling church encounter at fourteen led him to commit his life to Christ. His musical journey began with the formation of his first band, Revival, and later he joined the professional band Joshua. Tamplin eventually formed the band Shout, which released successful albums like "It Won't Be Long" and "In Your Face," both of which were nominated for Dove Awards.

Tamplin's solo career flourished with albums like "An Axe to Grind" and "Soul Survivor," showcasing his versatility across various musical styles. He also contributed to the band Magdallan before returning to his solo work, releasing acclaimed albums such as "Tamplin" and "In the Witness Box." Throughout his career, Tamplin has remained committed to his faith, using his music to share messages of hope and salvation. The release of "Stand Up and Shout" by Girder Music celebrates his extensive and impactful career, featuring many exclusive and unreleased tracks.

1. Never Stop
2. Winners Or Losers
3. It Won’t Be Long
4. Find A Way
5. Shout
6. Showdown
7. Timeless Love
8. Borderline*  
9. When The Love Is Gone
10. Give Me An Answer
11. In Your Face
12. In the Brave Days of Old*
13. Dreams For Sale
14. More Than Kisses
15. When Secrets Cry Out Loud
16. Little Liar (Luci)
17. Media Mania

1. (I’m Gonna) Live Forever
2. Stay By My Side
3. Come And Save Me
4. Livin’ For My Lord
5. Straight Between The Eyes
6. Goin’ Home
7. Never Give Up
8. Not Alone
9. I Hear Cryin’
10. Holdin’ On/The Chase
11. Dancing On A Volcano
12. Slave Trade
13. Testify
14. Don’t Let The Sky Fall On Me
15. In The Lap Of Legends
16. The Story Of Love
17. God in Heaven*

1. Wake The Nations
2. Sing
3. Falling Houses  
4. Big Bang*
5. Radio Bikini*
6. House Of Dreams
7. Feed Me
8. Sing Hallelujiah
9. Strange Fascination
10. Save Me
11. Daughters Of Time
12. When Angels Cry
13. Where Love Is*
14. Caught in the Wonder of You**
15. Still A Mystery**
16. Why Can’t You Understand Me**
17. Believe**  
18. When You’re Gone**

1. Stormbringer**
2. And it Pours**
3. Show me the Way Out**
4. Someone I’ve Got To Be**
5. The Living Years**
6. Kyrie**
7. Broken Wings**
8. No Longer Slaves**
9. I Want to Know what Love Is**
10. I’ll Still be Loving You**
11. Crazy**
12. Everything I Own**
13. Strange**
14. Ordinary World**
15. Mysterious Ways**
16. Ain’t No Sunshine**
17. How Deep is Your Love**

** Previously Unreleased Tracks
* 6 New Exclusive Version

Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance

All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and   come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.    If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for   lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item.   Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded, this includes but it not limited to bent corners, creases, seam splits, cracked jewel cases, vinyl blemish or marks of any kind. If you experience a cracked case during shipment, your insurance coverage will cover the cost of a new case to be resent to you.  If you prefer a new factory sealed CD be sent to you, you will need to pay to have yours shipped back. Once we receive your item, a new sealed CD will be shipped to you. Please note that Insurance doesn't cover the cost of return shipping.  Insurance is $5.99 in the USA, $8.60 in Canada, and $16.99 elsewhere. It is necessary that you choose the correct coverage for your location.  You will not be covered if you purchase the wrong insurance. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail domestically.  All international orders are sent USPS Global Post Economy unless requested differently. International customer may be required to pay import duties or taxes.  Those fees are not included in the shipping cost. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here



Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed