Lightforce - Battlezone (CD) + Demos (2019) Mortification

Sold out
  • New import from Australia.
  • 20 Songs (Which includes Demos)
  • For fans of Mortification (Heavy Power Metal)
  • Originally only 30 Cassette copies of the Blue Demo ever made. 

Lightforce is the predecessor to Mortification, the Australian death/thrash band fronted by Lightforce bassist Steve Rowe.

CD re-issue of the LIGHTFORCE album Battlezone. This release was their independent 1987 cassette-only debut, never officially released in full on CD. You would be lucky to ever find a copy of the original cassette and the original version of “Fast Lane” was left off their 1986 To 1989 compilation. 32 years on, Battlezone is being made available again, remastered for a superior heavy/power metal experience.

Lightforce was a totally different beast, with their music completely rooted in traditional heavy metal. They were heavily influenced by the classic early 80’s metal of bands like Judas Priest, Manowar and especially Iron Maiden – the abundant melody and hooks a homage to the bands that inspired them, while still putting their own spin on the style. And the band didn’t go unnoticed either, picking up management and a deal with US label Pure Metal to release their follow-up Mystical Thieves.

The 12-page booklet for the Battlezone CD contains a selection of previously unseen photos and brand new cover art inspired by the original, as well as the original artwork on the back of the booklet (for all the purists!) And to top it all off, we have also included an incredible 12 bonus tracks – all 5 songs from their Yellow demo (also referred to as the Angel Rocker demo), all 6 songs from their Blue demo and a radio interview by Alan Thomas (who would later become their manager). The majority of these demo tracks have never seen the light of day before and were VERY limited in their initial cassette release in 1986 (50 copies of the Yellow demo and 30 copies of the Blue Demo)


  1. Choose To Win
  2. Evil Desires
  3. Reigning With The King
  4. Eyes Of Destruction
  5. I Won’t Conform
  6. The Day Is Near
  7. Battlezone
  8. Fast Lane
    Bonus Tracks
    YELLOW DEMO (1986)
  9. Run From Darkness
  10. The Crunch
  11. Come With Us
  12. Fishers Of Men
  13. Pictures
    BLUE DEMO (1986)
  14. You’re So Kind
  15. Fishers Of Men
  16. Pictures
  17. Come With Us
  18. Ballad On The Beach
  19. I Felt Your Love
  20. 3RRR Interview

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed