• Gray Vinyl
    • Black poly-lined sleeve
    • Remastered for Vinyl
    • 2019 - First Time on Vinyl

These have some seam splits in the jacket and a few with corner bumps.


    For fans of: Believer, Deliverance, Slayer, Exodus, Overkill, Testament, Tourniquet, The Crucified, Detritus, D.R.I.


    If there was ever a metal album designed to be heard on 180 Gram Random Color Vinyl, THIS IS IT!  Special vocalist Chris Scott PRECIOUS DEATH and Jimmy Brown DELIVERANCE.

    Vincent van Gogh was a Dutch post-impressionist painter who is the most influential figure of Western art. His works of art are sensational and striking, characterized by bold colors and dramatic, impulsive and expressive brushwork that contributed to the foundations of modern art.....

    What does this have to do with Thrash?

    There is no better way to describe the 1993 progressive thrash metal masterpiece by Betrayal, The Passing. Listening to The Passing is like watching a master painter with a blank canvas, creating one of the most beautiful pieces your mind could imagine or comprehend. The musical canvas of The Passing evokes the emptiness, redemption, betrayal, and triumph of our human experience. It’s more than just maniacal thrashing. It’s more than thundering and frantic double bass drumming. It’s more than eerie and dissonant thrash metal vocal perfection. It’s more than relentless, shredding guitars so technical and sharp they just might cut. The Passing is the zenith of artistic expression.  

    Who is Betrayal?

    Betrayal was a forerunner of technical speed metal.  The band was formed early on as Martyr and after a few personnel changed their name to Betrayal. Their first album, 'Renaissance By Death' set the standard for thrash metal and soon after they released their second album 'The Passing' and then disappeared, but not before making a major impact on the Christian Metal market.  Both albums were originally released on Wonderland Records who also owned Intense Records (Vengeance, Sacred Warrior, Deliverance) before selling it off to Frontline Music. 

    Both of these masterpieces are complete unadulterated trash onslaughts mixing west coast thrash metal, and old school speed-metal with some early hardcore elements which comes through in the vocals.

    The Passing, Betrayals second album, is a polished production with more industrial influences than their first. It's still Thrash but it's clear that these guys are now seasoned and great at their craft.  Like the difference between Barren Cross 'Atomic Arena' and 'State of Control' or the difference between Stryper's 'Yellow and Black Attack' and 'Soldiers Under Command'.  All great albums but just more polished and time taken to make a stunning quality piece of work. "The Usurper" their second track takes you thrash journey of heavy breakdowns while the songs 'Ichabod' and 'Race of Hypocrisy' are 4 mins each of amazing technical progression and proficiency slowing down for 'Forest of Horrors' and 'Whispers of Chaos'. One listen through it'll become quite clear why although they put out only 2 albums in the 90's they remain favorites of thrash enthusiast across the globe. 

    For fans of Believer, Deliverance, Slayer, Exodus, Overkill, Testament, Tourniquet, The Crucified, Detritus.

    Pre-Order Info: Place a separate order for in-stock titles or they will be held till this pre-order ships. 


    Chris Ackerman - Lead Vocals
    Marcus N. Colon - Lead & Rhythm Guitars, BGVs
    Bob McCue - Lead & Rhythm Guitars
    Jeff Lain - Bass Guitar
    Jeff Mason - Drums


    1. Renouncement
    2. The Usurper
    3. Carnival of Madness
    4. Ichabod
    5. Forest of Horrors
    6. Race of Hypocricy
    7. As I Turned Away
    8. Whispers of Chaos
    9. Strength of the Innocent
    10. Retaliatory Strike
    11. Frantic

    What is Limited Run Vinyl?

    Limited Run Vinyl is short run vinyl that are limited to just 100 or 200 copies and will never be repressed. All Limited Run Vinyl are pressed in a cool random color. They are all 180 Gram, poly-lined black inner sleeves, completely remastered for vinyl and come with RipStream.  How do you know if your vinyl is a Limited Run Vinyl? Just look for the Limited Run Vinyl logo on the back.

     Each pressing is limited to just 100 or 200 copies max never to be re-pressed again.  They are 180 Gram and come with a high quality black poly-lined sleeve as well as a free RipStream digital download. These are truly limited and will run out fast. You'll want to get in on these early. Some of these will sell out within 24-48 hours.

    Eco-Mix is a specialty random colored vinyl. They could be ANY color, as well as mixed or swirled. We do not know what color they will turn out to be. The mock you see here is from a previous eco-mix pressing. They are environmentally safe and ridiculously cool.

    Simply click on any of the pre-orders buttons above and you'll be taken right to the order page. You'll be redirected to Girder, Roxx, NoLifeTilMetal or Boones website.

    When music is remastered for vinyl it simply means that we are not trying to make it as loud as possible. Quite the opposite. We are allowing these releases to breathe and have the dynamics that were intended on the original recordings. We enhance the sound with more modern EQ techniques and letting the music speak. 

    Yes. We will be adding more soon, so keep checking back.

    You recently viewed

    Clear recently viewed