Bride - Show No Mercy (Vinyl) 1986 Pure Metal Original US Pressing

Sold out
  • 1986 Pure Metal ORIGINAL US PRESSING
  • Still in shrink
  • NM Vinyl!!!
  • Original lyric sleeve included.
  • SPCN7900601171

Condition: Sleeve is VG++ and the Vinyl is NM Cond. The record has been professionally cleaned and tested. It's  been placed in a premium rice paper anti static master inner sleeve that is thicker than standard record sleeves and the jacket and record have been placed in a 3 Mil polyethylene sleeve and is thicker than standard record covers providing the durability and ultimate protective longevity.

The origin of Bride dates back to 1983 when brothers Dale and Troy Thompson formed Matrix, a hard rocking unit in which Dale handled bass and lead vocals and Troy all guitar duties. After recording four demo tapes over the next three years, the two got their break when promoter Dorn Repport arranged for Matrix to open for Daniel Band in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. Bride played before a wild crowd of 1000 that included executives from the Refuge Music Group. Refuge?s interest skyrocketed when they saw the band sell out of every tape it brought to the show! Six months later the band, now known as Bride, signed a contract with Refuge/Pure Metal.

The 1986 release of SHOW NO MERCY immediately catapulted Bride to the elite ranks of Christian metal! Much more muscular than the standard hair metal of the day, it was the extravagantly talented vocals of Dale Thompson and the dominating, skillful axework of brother, Troy Thompson that set the band apart. While many Christian metal acts were described as Christian versions of their mainstream counterparts, Bride's sound was dark, powerful, and most importantly original!


Track Listing
  1. Evil That Men Do
  2. Now He Is Gone
  3. Fly Away
  4. Follow Your Heart
  5. Show No Mercy
  6. I Will Be With You
  7. Thunder In The City
  8. No Matter The Price
  9. The First Will Be Last


You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed