Sold out


  • Yellow 180 Gram Vinyl
  • 2019 Retroactive Records
  • Classic Elite Thrash Metal

Only a year after the band released the historic Self-Titled debut, the band released their 1990 tour de force: Weapons of Our Warfare. Metallica created Master of Puppets, Slayer bludgeoned the world with the classic Reign In Blood, Flotsam & Jetsam had Doomsday..., and Exodus boasted Bonded By Blood - all albums that would create the standard for all other speed metal releases. Weapons of Our Warfare was that album for Deliverance. It cemented the band's place as iconic speed metal royalty. To this very day, Weapons is still mentioned with hushed reverence among Christian metalheads as one of the elite speed metal albums of all time.

Guitarist Glenn Rogers had exited the band and former Recon guitarist George Ochoa had joined in his place. Weapons of our Warfare turned out to be one monster of a record, a genuine speed metal classic. Each and every song is played with a feverish fury, and once again the song writing is outstanding. Since 1985, lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist, Jimmy Brown had been crafting some of the tastiest techniques for complex rhythms and highly technical rhythm guitar. Brown's guitar mastery drives the album from start to finish, setting new standards of power, precision, and stamina. The album shows marked musical growth with several adrenaline-driven, extended, multi-sectioned compositions foreshadowing the band's later progressive epics. And the trade-off guitar leads by Brown and Ochoa provide first rate riffage that will satisfy even the most skilled Guitar Hero addict.

A video version of the title track became the first Christian metal song to gain airplay on MTV, and it placed among the top three on that network's Headbanger's Ball countdown for twelve weeks in a row! In 1999, Lars Ulrich (Metallica) hosted a show in which he named Deliverance "Weapons..." as one of his top ten favorite metal videos of all time.

Weapons of Our Warfare (The Originals: Remastered) takes all the magic from the original release and magnifies it! Featuring a Digital Remastering, Ysidro "Sid" Garcia at Sight 16 Studios worked hard to make it sound substantially better than the original, while still keeping the character of it. The 180 Gram Yellow Vinyl and the redone 12x12 two sided Insert will delight D fans into a thrashing frenzy.  Limited to just 300 copies - don't miss out on this deluxe gem!   

1 Supplication 1:48
2 This Present Darkness 2:47
3 Weapons Of Our Warfare 4:25
4 Solitude 6:05
5 Flesh And Blood 7:27
6 Bought By Blood 3:17
7 23 5:49
8 Slay The Wicked 4:03
9 Greetings Of Death 2:49
10 If We Faint Not 4:25

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed