**We strongly encourage you to purchase our hassle-free Insurance. It covers your entire order, not just this item. Look for the blue box at the bottom of your cart that says INSURE MY BOX.

  • 2xLP Vinyl in Gatefold
  • 2018 Nordic Mission
  • Doomy Black Metal 

Origin: Norway


Double Vinyl Black (Gatefold jacket with Norwegian and English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in the original factory-sealed poly wrap

After a demo and two EPs, this is actually the very debut full length album by FROSTHARDR from Norway. Founded in the late 90’s they were musically inspired by the old school roots of their local black metal bands, but lyrically quite different. Dealing with personal life and faith, critical world observations and an everlasting hope for something real and something pure.

Their full length is however more than «just» black metal! With doomy atmosphere at times and thrash elements, (there are 2 guest appearances by ex-Vengeance Rising guitarist Larry Farkes), the band takes the listener through a walk in the Norwegian landscapes… Epic metal blended with aggressively right in your face. Pompous, but not symphonic, chaotic but also melodic, raw but still well-done…

FROSTHARDR had their most active live period from 2003-2007 playing clubs and festivals in Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Switzerland, UK, Czech Republic and even at the mighty Cornerstone Festival in the US with more than 20,000 visitors. In the middle of July they surprised their audience with snow-machines and an ice-cold frosty metal show…

Track Listing

  1. Tordendrønn
  2. Devastation
  3. Varg
  4. Ormebol
  5. Plunder
  6. The Battle
  7. ID
  8. Warmachines
  9. Siste Sukk
  10. Destination





You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed