Sold out
  • 2015 SoundMass
  • For Fans of Mortification and Lightforce
  • UK Import
  • SM038

These are U.K. imports 

Back in 1994 during the height of the second wave of Norwegian black metal anti-Christianity and satanism were at their peak in this genre of music. Then, out of points unknown comes Anonymous (later proven to be Jayson Sherlock) with a response to what was coming from Norway at the time. Sounding just as evil and raw as his Norwegian counterparts such as Mayhem, Darkthrone, Immortal and the rest Anonymous answered them. At the time holy unblack metal didn't exist, there was Christian metal but it was what only could be described as "lame" by any true metalhead. This single album (the only one made by this band until the live performance in Oslo in 2007) spawned a genre that has gotten a firm foothold in the realm of underground extreme metal. If some of the current crop of holy unblack metal bands such as Firethrone, Evroklidon, Erasmus, Susperia Profundus and many others have gotten you interested in holy unblack metal then the album that spawned it all is mandatory for your metal collection.


A1 A Church Bell Tolls Amidst The Frozen Nordic Winds

A2 Blasphemous Abomination Of The Satanic Pentagram

A3 Behold, The Rising Of The Scarlet Moon

A4 Thine Hour Hast Come

A5 Release And Clothe The Virgin Sacrifice

A6 Drink From The Chalice Of Blood

B1 Silence The Blasphemous Chanting

B2 Invert The Inverted Cross

B3 An Abandoned Grave Bathes Softly In The Falling Moonlight

B4 Crush The Bloodied Horns Of The Goat

B5 Weak, Feeble And Dying Anti-Christ

B6 The Day Of Total Armageddon Holocaust

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed