Images of Eden - Angel Born (CD)

In stock on April 8th
  • Release Date 03/26/21
  • CD Jewel Case / 6 Panel Insert
  • Heavy Metal

Images of Eden is a fearless concept band that brings together familiar, well-loved elements of metal and rock combined with their own unique vision, message and delivery. The result is a distinct musical hybrid that speaks directly to the struggles and tribulations of the listener. Musically, Images of Eden draws it's inspiration from a hybrid of modern hard rock combined with classic metal, creating a modern sound rife with progressive elements and impassioned, unfeigned vocal delivery



Veteran metal band Images Of Eden has released its fifth studio album, entitled Angel Born, via Pavement Entertainment. The album is the follow-up to the band's 2018 album, Soulrise, which was produced by the legendary Bill Metoyer. Angel Born features 11 tracks of innovative metal, as well as a modern cover of Triumph’s inspirational “Fight The Good Fight.”

If you don't know who Bill Metoyer is, here is some background:  Metoyer started his production career in 1983, recording bands like Slayer, Flotsam and Jetsam, Sacred Reich, D.R.I., Corrosion of Conformity, and Armored Saint. Metoyer has worked with bands all of different styles, lyrical themes, some varying from Satanism to Christianity. In more recent days, Metoyer has worked with bands like Trouble and Hirax. Metoyer has been best known for his production of Slayer and Flotsam and Jetsam, however, he is also the creator of Skull Seven Productions in 1995 and works as an A&R for Alpha Omega Management as of 2016.

1. Autumn Is Burning
2. Angel Born
3. My Promise
4. Where Dreams Begin
5. If?
6. Killing God
7. Fight the Good Fight
8. War Room
9. Serenity Reign
10. Animation in a Still World
11. Marigold Sun
12. In Memory of Me

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed