Tamplin (*New-CD) 2019 Limited Edition. Ken Tamplin (Shout)



"Got my Tamplin CD today. Beyond words guys. This is Insane. The sound is thundering like an earthquake has taken place. Takes me back to those summer night when rock and roll was epic. Blasting drums, ripping guitars, soaring vocals" - Dallas (Canada) 

  • Originally released in 1994
  • Remastered with Enhanced Artwork
  • Jewel Case CD Edition
  • Limited Edition 
  • 1994 Hard Rock Album of the Year


Dove Award winning 1994 Hard Rock Album of the Year has been completely  remastered with enhanced art work. This amazing album sounds exactly like you would expect in 2019, a fat punch in the mouth. This is Ken Tamplin (Shout) at his absolute best. It's hard hitting, fist pumping, driving,  hard rock.  The song SLAVE TRADE has got to be one of greatest fist-pumping anthems out today, no wonder this won a Dove Award.

It's hard to believe that this amazing album is now 26 years old.  Originally released in 1993 on Benson records, this is Ken Tamplin's 3rd solo project. Although this went almost undiscovered due to Bensons lack of proper promotion is is without a doubt Ken Tamplin's finest hour. So when the opportunity to remaster this gem and bring it out in all it's glory, it was obvious no-brainer.  


Ken Tamplin is a Christian Rock singer and world-renowned vocal coach. Tamplin grew up in Southern California and is also the cousin of Van Halen's Sammy Hagar. Tamplin is known for his extreme vocal range, has over 30+ years of touring experience, and has been invited to sing for bands such as Motley Crue, Journey, Accept, Black Sabbath, and many others.

Ken’s band SHOUT recorded 3 albums, It Won’t Be Long, In Your Face and Shout Back. He also recorded under the name Magdallan, as well as numerous solo projects such as Axe To Grind, Soul Survivor, In the Witness Box and We The People.

Ken’s contribution to Film/TV include music for Inspector Gadget, Ace Ventura, Baywatch, The X-Files, Charlie's Angels, and many others. Tamplin continues to be the "Vocal Coach's Vocal Coach" as he continues to be unrivaled in his own ability to sing and produce superstars on YouTube, America's Got Talent, Eurovision, and The Voice.

TAMPLIN won a GMA Dove Award in 1994 forHARD ROCK ALBUM OF THE YEAR and 4 total Dove Awards along with 12 nominations over his career. TAMPLIN is jam-packed with ripping guitar solos, hooks, melodies and soaring vocals and just might be Ken Tamplin’s finest album. 

  1. Dancing On A Volcano
  2. Slave Trade
  3. Testify
  4. Mystery Train
  5. Don't Let The Sky Fall On Me
  6. In The Lap Of Legends
  7. When The Clock Runs Down
  8. Get Out Of My Sun
  9. All The King's Horses
  10. Movers And Shakers
  11. Suspicious Eyes

Customer Reviews

Based on 6 reviews

I couldn’t pass these up for the price. Worth every penny!


Great sound on this record. Good record all around.



Sounds GREAT!

When I began following Jesus I was a metal head. Had a friend give me two albums to show me Christians can be metal too: Guardian's Miracle Mile and Tamplin's Tamplin. I was wowed by both. There are few albums I listen to almost 30 years later but both of these I still play often. Was excited to find a newly remastered version of this particular Tamplin CD (especially since it's not available to stream). Super fast shipping, so I got it quickly after ordering last week. Put it in over the weekend and man does it sound GOOD!!! Still a classic album but with an even better sound!

Peter Fitzgibbons
A true God of Rock

I originally bought this album on a whim around 1997, first finding it in a cd-bin store in Austin, TX. Having never heard Tamplin before, I was floored and this became one of my top 5 favorite albums for over a decade. Alas after several moves and the digital revolution, I lost touch with my original copy around 2013.
I am so happy to have found Girder supplying this 2019 remix of the original Tamplin album... and once again I am floored!
Tamplin's range, both vocally and as a composer are wildly great.
As others have said... this is an earthquake of music!
You won't be disappointed!

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews ★ Write a Customer Review

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed